We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining”

Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 812 Restaurants in Tacoma
Price range: US$25 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pacific Avenue
Transit: Pacific Avenue & 34th Street East
Description: Stanley & Seafort's is a Tacoma landmark restaurant with panoramic views overlooking downtown Tacoma and Commencement Bay harbor. Enjoy a dinner, weekend brunch or perhaps a special business or romantic occasion in our warm, inviting and spacious dining room. At Stanley & Seafort's, we serve quality American comfort food including USDA-aged prime rib, American Wagyu sirloin, flavorful Chicken Dijon and fresh and innovative seafood dishes. Originally from Tacoma, our Chef Tony Radelich has been cooking local and seasonal American fare for more than 15 years. We also serve the best Happy Hour in town with $5.95 drink specials and appetizers like Dungeness Crab Dip, Fried Brussels Sprouts or the Stanley & Seafort's Tasting Sampler, plus Sunday's are All Day Happy Hour! Come experience why we were voted Most Romantic Date spot for 2011 by Komo News Community. Join our longtime friends and frequent visitors who have enjoyed many fond memories over the years as our guests.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The restaurant is out of the way, but it is worth the journey. Atmosphere was outstanding as soon as you entered. We were given a table by the windows and the lights over the bay were beautiful. We both had lobster and filet steaks and it was some of the best I've ever had the pleasure of eating.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for visiting us and we're very glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Scott Diaz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner with my daughter. The service was perfect and the food was delicious. It has a great view. Prime Rib was melt in your mouth and the pea salad and Grilled scallops were awesome.

Thank lisamarieclarktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for the kind words and we're so glad you both had a wonderful evening. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Scott Diaz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

My friend who lives in Tacoma drove us here for lunch. Parking below deck to keep you out of the rain. Fabulous large windows for a panoramic view of town. We ate in the bar. Ryan Henricksen did a great job taking care of us. Steve and I shared a bottle of Earth PN, $49. Superb. My lunch was the Ravi Mushroom. Heaven. Sue enjoyed the Cod and Chips. Steve loved the Lobster Bisque and crab sandwich combo. Our photo shows our joy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robinbayvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for joining us and we're so glad you had an amazing time! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Scott Diaz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We have been dining here since it opened as Walter's Inn some 40 yrs ago. Dinner place, Yes. Happy hour place, Yes. Special occasion place, Yes. Take out of town people to place, Yes. Great wine list place, Yes.
Very accommodating staff and a great view of T town.

Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for the kind words and we can't wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, Scott Diaz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Dinner was really good but the service was lacking specially with how many people were there,I can cross it of my bucket list, expensive

Thank lazyhut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for the feedback and I'd love the opportunity to speak to you further about your experience. Please contact me at 253-473-7300. Sincerely, Scott Diaz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse also viewed

 

Been to Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing