We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwich shop/deli”

Magical Sandwich Makers Deli
Ranked #1 of 13 Quick Bites in Tacoma
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I cant wait to try other sandwich's at this shop. Reasonable prices and LARGE sandwiches filled with quality ingredients. Line can be long, recommended to call and order ahead during peak hours! I will make this a regular stop when I am in Tacoma.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L2537KMcharlesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

A local favorite. The best sandwich shop in Tacoma. I always get either the Mike's Deluxe or a meatball sandwich.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank kristinl827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

If you are in the mood for a deli sandwich, this is the place to go in Tacoma. These guys make a great sandwich and the price is surprisingly inexpensive. This is a deli but they have soda, water and other drinks in the cooler and a really good beer selection as well. Grab a Mike's Deluxe and bag of Tim's Chips and a good beer and you are good to go. I really love my neighborhood deli. Warning, the place can get crazy crowded at lunch and on weekends for sure, so call your order in.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Angus7702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I redeemed a gift certificate I had won at a charity auction in December. I ordered 2 sandwiches to take home: a Reuben and a Philly steak. They were both delicious! It is a busy place - people who live closer call ahead and many were picking up their orders. The owner is kind; the employees are efficient. The prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skal_1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I frequent MSM deli, and every time I go, I get a Mike's deluxe! It's an amazing deal (6.99) for a sandwich that lasts me for two meals, and it's the most delicious sub I've ever had from any restaurant!! I recommend it to anyone:D

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank sarahc264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magical Sandwich Makers Deli also viewed

 

Been to Magical Sandwich Makers Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing