We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The French Dip, dummy!”

The Restaurant at Alderbrook
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Union
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 106
Reviewed 11 October 2017

All the food we had during our stay was good but we had the French Dip for lunch and my HEAVENS, it was good! We split it with fries and it was the perfect lunch!

Thank Lulu_Hutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun T, General Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

My favorite!

Shaun Tucker
General Manager
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Everything was yummy for sure. Quick service and they delivered my food to my work area. Would highly recommend.

Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun T, General Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thanks for the review, Marty M. Glad you enjoyed your experience.
See you soon,

Shaun Tucker
General Manager
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Alderbrook Resort Restaurant has some great views. While it is clean and friendly it needs some work on it's service and food. The pricing is high but the service and food quality do not match what they charge. They do have a nice bloody mary that is almost a meal in itself. We had a brunch buffet. Everything was luke warm and nothing was labeled as to what it was. Also the serving utensils were not appropriate for what they were serving. I have eaten here in the past and at one time it was a primer place but not anymore.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chef Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun T, General Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks for writing a review and posting your pictures, Chef Ed L. Glad to read about the parts of your visit that you enjoyed. As for your service and food concerns, we take feedback very serious and strive to always improve. We take pride in our performance so when we fall short we work harder to not repeat the experience. Thank you for your honesty. We appreciate it.

Shaun Tucker
General Manager
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We were heading out to Ocean Shores and wanted to stop in for breakfast. What a beautiful place, I don't think there is a bad table, everyone has a fantastic view of Hood Canal. Our food was delicious, our Bloody Mary was fabulous. Our server was great and friendly. We will return.

Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun T, General Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Most important meal of the day...especially with a Bloody Mary!:) Thanks for stopping by, Dan S. See you again soon,

Shaun Tucker
General Manager
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This is the main dining place in Alderbrook resort, so it's quite popular. We had 2 meals there. The dinner is great and we really love the breakfast. Cinnamon apple waffle is so crispy and very very tasty. Seasonal vegetarian omelet with blueberry muffin and fried potato is also delicious. It was nice to enjoy the yummy food together with the lake view!

Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun T, General Manager at The Restaurant at Alderbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks again for your reviews, Tina K! I too love breakfast here...sometimes too much:)
Take care,

Shaun Tucker
General Manager
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at Alderbrook also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant at Alderbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing