We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Reviewed 23 February 2017

have stayed there for years when at the sportsman show lots of parking. restaurants within walking distance potty area for the dogs rooms are nice

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank raymonds798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2017

My wife and I stay all the time at Super 8. Lately its just been blah. The rooms are clean for the most part. The last two times, the blankets were wrinkled to the point that they never were when we first started staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank xuxag2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarizza C, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding the poor service you experienced at our hotel, Customer opinion keeps us on our toes. I have spoken with my housekeeping and laundry attendant about this feedback and they promise to improve. Hope you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The Yakima Super 8 is not the most up to date hotel but it is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay again at the Yakima Super 8. I would recommend that Super 8 staff clean off the parking lot, sidewalks and outside stairs during snow storms. It was somewhat of a hazard to get to our rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank stefaniek414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarizza C, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

I appreciate your valuable comment concerning snow in the sidewalks and needed the parking lot to be clean off and was sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting to your room the last two weeks you we're here, This has been a rough winter and a hard time for our maintenance man to remove the snow and ice in our sidewalks because of this continous weather condition. But now we're putting salt to make the ice melt and we're shoveling it until the sidewalk is clear. So I appreciate you calling this to my attention, And thank you for caring enough to tell us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Neat & clean. Pool was nice! Comfy bed & decent bathtub for a soak. Convenient location. Denny's & Shari's within walking distance.
Will probably stay again.
We had neighbors on both sides that did not sleep & were very loud & noisy ALL NIGHT LONG, until after 7am, so neither my spouse nor myself were able to sleep at all.
No in room fridge or dining table.
Went to have breakfast at 8:30 & there was only cereal, waffles, pastries, or toast & I'm gluten intolerant so I wasn't able to eat any of it. It looked like there might have been other foods that had already been put away, although breakfast is supposed to be available until 9am.
The night staff was very nice & friendly & helpful, but the young girl working the morning shift seemed very upset & was not at all friendly.
Overall I would rate a 3, because of our noisy neighbors & lousy breakfast choices.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank U1032WKmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarizza C, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you very much for being honest and straightforward with your comments. While we certainly regret that you're not satisfied with your stay last time you we're here.I already talked to my frontdesk agent and she acknowledge the poor service and promise to improve. Please come back and try us again. We appreciate your business with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Convenient location from interstate. Denny's right next door. Average room - although had a stale odor. Pool area looked old.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 898emmanuelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarizza C, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us. As we strive to improve with each and every stay, I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of our hotel needs updating.It is a pleasure to announce that we will be updating our pool room within the next couple of months. In taking great care of our hotel,our priority is to be able to offer a well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property, It would be such pleasure welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union Gap
5.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 24 in Yakima
25 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 24 in Yakima
100 reviews
7.2 km away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
169 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
4.9 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area

Address: 2605 Rudkin Rd, Union Gap, WA 98903-1642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Union Gap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Price Range: $89 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in any time day or night at Super 8 Union Gap / Yakima Area hotel near Interstate 82 and downtown Yakima. After a restful sleep, get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Make use of free high-speed Internet access to check the weather and look up local attractions. Go for a swim in our heated indoor pool before heading out. We offer free large-vehicle parking, free coffee in the lobby at all times and a guest laundry. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.Our pet-friendly Union Gap hotelis located right next to Yakima’s largest shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area Hotel Union Gap
Super Eight Union Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing