We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest feedback”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Bed was uncomfortable, no mini fridge, shower chair looked dirty and had cigarette burns on it as did the bed comforter.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 373margarettf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed at this motel several years ago and it was ok but this last stay was horrid. Insufficient security bar on our window which showed signs of being forced previously. We had double queen bed but the one cup coffee percolator had only one coffee sachet. The bathroom had one paper cup. When I wen to the desk to ask for additional cups, coffee and a security bar that would work I was met with indifference and more. The "friend" of the person at the desk glared at me when I asked for another cup, coffee and the security bar. Then this friend yelled at me berated me with the desk person indifferent. Later that evening when I went to the pool the "friend" came at me with a stick threatening me as I walked back to our room. I told her to stay away from me or I would call the police. We would have left then but all room in Yakima were full due to a sports tournament and we had an appointment at a winery the next day. The general manager never contacted me after several requests to the desk. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Check In process took forever, and the front desk's attitude was not great. After check in, I noticed the front desk had authorized my card for two rooms, rather than one. After calling to figure out why this happened, their customer service was terrible, told me that they would reverse it but they could not make it up to me at all. Told me there was nothing they could do. The room had no closet to hang anything, and the bathroom was disgusting. Hotel is not in good condition and not worth anything. Check out process took 20+ minutes, as we wanted to split the bill between two cards and the front desk agent did not know how to do this. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenndahl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 863jodim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union Gap
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 24 in Yakima
100 reviews
7.2 km away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
523 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#14 of 24 in Yakima
170 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area

Address: 2605 Rudkin Rd, Union Gap, WA 98903-1642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Union Gap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Union Gap
Price Range: $81 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in any time day or night at Super 8 Union Gap / Yakima Area hotel near Interstate 82 and downtown Yakima. After a restful sleep, get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Make use of free high-speed Internet access to check the weather and look up local attractions. Go for a swim in our heated indoor pool before heading out. We offer free large-vehicle parking, free coffee in the lobby at all times and a guest laundry. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.Our pet-friendly Union Gap hotelis located right next to Yakima’s largest shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area Hotel Union Gap
Super Eight Union Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing