We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Lewiston)
US$44
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Lewiston)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
29
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsrolling hillsbreakfast each morningtop floorenjoyed our staywalla wallaplace to stayformer conventhistoric stlewistonpalousepullmanunplugwsuaccommodationschurchyard
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Marilynn and Lee welcomed us; loud motorcycle and all to their lovely piece of heaven. We were shown the entire B & B and then to our rooms which lacked absolutely nothing starting wth a lovely king size bed, separate changing area and then private bathroom. Lee and Marilynn made us feel at home; sharing their stories and the history of the surrounding area. To say the Palouse is beautiful is understating. That also applies to the Churchyard Inn. Our breakfasts deserved a standing "O"; however because we were seated we gave them a seated "O". We definitely recommend this B & B to singles, couples and families. And, the added inticement is the homemade cookies that are awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _patharraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilynn J, Owner at Churchyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thanks for the kind words--we had so much fun with all of you--it was a delight and we hope you come back again! I will be working on more cookie recipes for you to try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The Palouse is a tourist destination in Eastern Washington that sadly has very few B&B's. The Churchyard is one of them, and it is quite good. This charming and quiet Inn was the convent for the historic St. Boniface Catholic Church next door. The entire complex is a few blocks off of the highway adjacent to a wheat field, and is probably as peaceful as when the nuns roamed the halls. The interior is well appointed in a country style. The proprietors are wonderful people who serve a beautiful breakfast and will tell you a bit about the place if you wish. Some rooms are rather small, but there are community sitting areas and nice porches on the front and back of the house to watch sunrise/sunset. While I would not call a place that holds the ghosts of nuns romantic, it is a lovely respite for couples who grow weary of the chain hotels that dot this part of the world. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_R_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilynn J, Owner at Churchyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review--it was fun to share our Inn with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Lee and Marilyn made us feel right at home. Upon our arrival Lee gave us a tour of the inn and told us a bit about its history. My husband and I stayed in the Evergreen room. The room has a king bed, a private bath, and two comfortable chairs to relax in. The place is very clean and comfortable. On our first night we sat on the Sunset balcony and watched the sunset. Beautiful! We stayed for two nights and each day they put homemade cookies in our room. What a treat! Breakfast each morning was delicious. One day we had pancakes with homemade peach syrup and the next day we had a veggie scramble and cinnamon roll lasagne. Both breakfasts had sides of fresh fruit. Katie is the "Inn Dog In Training". She is young, enthusiastic, and happy to see everyone. Lee and Marilyn keep a close eye on her to make sure she's learning good habits. What a sweetheart! Lee and Marilyn also gave us some great ideas for local places to have dinner and for things to do. We were in Uniontown when the Artisans at the Dahmen Barn was closed. Graciously, Marilyn was able to make arrangements for us to go inside. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. We have already recommended it to friends who will be visiting Pullman for special events.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilynn J, Owner at Churchyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thanks so much for the lovely comments! We were delighted to be your hosts and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Our stay in the sunny Victoria room began with welcoming homemade cookies. Newly updated in 2016 with new beds, carpeting, and appointments throughout, the Churchyard Inn offers modern comforts (jetted tub in our bathroom!) with rich history. Once a convent for Catholic religious sisters, the inn is adjacent to the magnificent 1904 St. Boniface Catholic Church, built by emigrant German farmers. Breakfasts were delicious and ample - tea and coffee were offered earlier on a table just outside our second-floor room. Innkeepers Marilyn and Lee are warm, knowledgeable, and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend the Churchyard Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, they just vary in size.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katieholley271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilynn J, Owner at Churchyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thanks Katie for the wonderful comments! We so enjoyed hosting you and your husband on your first getaway from the kids--hope you are having a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

My husband and I stayed with Marilynn and Lee at their lovely bed and breakfast back in December. It was just charming! The snow was falling outside but you wouldn't even have guessed how cold it was (aside from the piles of snow I suppose) because it was nice and cozy inside.

In the morning we were greeted with coffee (regular and decaf) and a delicious breakfast...on china! With silver!

We will definitely be staying at the Churchyard Inn again. Thanks for a great stay Marilynn & Lee!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilynn J, Owner at Churchyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

And we will be so happy to host you both any time you are in the area! Thanks for the very nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews