We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find for a B&B”
Review of Churchyard Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uniontown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Churchyard Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Uniontown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed one night at this converted nunnery in Uniontown, WA. The bedroom was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful with a fresh baked muffin, juice, fresh raspberries and an egg scramble. Travel the back roads, enjoy the scenery and find wonderful surprises like this B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilynn J, Owner at Churchyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Virginia--it was a pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Beautifully restored and updated historical registered B&B. We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts on fine china with Marilyn and Lee, the gracious Inn Keepers and Owners. Loved the quiet, peaceful area in the middle of the Palouse Hills.
Both our visits have been great, and the recent updates of carpet, paint, decorations and new beds are wonderful. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dno599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilynn J, Owner at Churchyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks Dan-- we enjoyed meeting you and sharing stories over breakfast. Look forward to seeing you both again on your way through Uniontown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The decor is beautiful and unique. The breakfasts the best I've had anywhere. The flowers and the grounds and in arrangements pleased my Artists eye. Breakfast ar 8:30 allowed plenty of time to be lazy. Conversations with other guests and hosts Marilynn and Lee were fun and informative. Walking around the grounds was A fragrant rear as were evening on patios and around the barbecue.

Parking was plentiful. The forms and textures of the Palouse were fascinating. I did several sketches and took many photos.

I highly recommend this experience. It is a short drive to good restaurants, and other activities.

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs, choose the ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kjhornick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilynn J, Owner at Churchyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks Kay--we had a wonderful time during your visit and are grateful for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you here again; perhaps you will bring Pat?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Marilynn and Lee welcomed us; loud motorcycle and all to their lovely piece of heaven. We were shown the entire B & B and then to our rooms which lacked absolutely nothing starting wth a lovely king size bed, separate changing area and then private bathroom. Lee and Marilynn made us feel at home; sharing their stories and the history of the surrounding area. To say the Palouse is beautiful is understating. That also applies to the Churchyard Inn. Our breakfasts deserved a standing "O"; however because we were seated we gave them a seated "O". We definitely recommend this B & B to singles, couples and families. And, the added inticement is the homemade cookies that are awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _patharraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilynn J, Owner at Churchyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thanks for the kind words--we had so much fun with all of you--it was a delight and we hope you come back again! I will be working on more cookie recipes for you to try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The Palouse is a tourist destination in Eastern Washington that sadly has very few B&B's. The Churchyard is one of them, and it is quite good. This charming and quiet Inn was the convent for the historic St. Boniface Catholic Church next door. The entire complex is a few blocks off of the highway adjacent to a wheat field, and is probably as peaceful as when the nuns roamed the halls. The interior is well appointed in a country style. The proprietors are wonderful people who serve a beautiful breakfast and will tell you a bit about the place if you wish. Some rooms are rather small, but there are community sitting areas and nice porches on the front and back of the house to watch sunrise/sunset. While I would not call a place that holds the ghosts of nuns romantic, it is a lovely respite for couples who grow weary of the chain hotels that dot this part of the world. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_R_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilynn J, Owner at Churchyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review--it was fun to share our Inn with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Churchyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchyard Inn

Address: 206 S St Boniface St, Uniontown, WA 99179-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Uniontown
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Uniontown
Price Range: $95 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Churchyard Inn is a historic bed and breakfast offering gracious accommodations in the peace and quiet of a small country town. Adjacent to St. Boniface Parish, the Inn was built as a convent in 1905 and repurposed as a bed & breakfast in 1995, enjoying a thriving business since then. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing