We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Reviewed 31 July 2017

It was just an average hotel. It was fine for the night, but I wouldn't want to stay longer than one night. The room is definitely dated, but it was clean. The beds were not comfortable. The bathroom needed some work. The caulking in the tub was peeling off and was gaped in numerous locations. The breakfast was adequate and what you would expect. It had a waffle maker, a small section of hot food items (sausage gravy, biscuits) and the standard pastries and cereal. It was a perfectly adequate stay, but I don't think I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellew2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

I am sorry that you would not stay with us again. The hotel is a little dates but this will be addressed in the future with a renovation. I hope that you read this and know that we want guests like your self to come and give us a second chance to impress you with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank P1572SZjustinc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The meeting rooms were very comfortable for seating and temperature for meetings. The staff was available to solve small issues. The dining staff was very accommodating and the food was good (especially for banquet). I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Only used conference facilities which were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank alvyceanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I have stayed in many hotels and this one exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for comfort at an affordable price.
Tonya Johnson

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you Toyna and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The depiction of this hotel is contradicts what it actually is inside. The rooms were Ok but definitely worn out. Not what you would expect. The hotel staff spent more time outside smoking and gossiping than their actual job. Which is disgusting btw having to walk through cigarette smoke to get into your hotel. The coffee machine was down for two days??? No back up. In room coffee was horrible. Luckily though the staff that didn't smoke and actually did their job were friendly and gave me a great rate...Betina was her name very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Duff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

I am sorry that you experienced issues with your stay. I am addressing the issue with the employees smoking out front and this will no longer be an issue. I hope that you would give us a second chance to make a first impression. If there is anything i can do to help you please contact me at (304)808-1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
6.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
6.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport

Address: 350 Conference Center Way, I-79 and Route 279, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#4 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
#6 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range: $109 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Wingate Hotel Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing