We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Charles Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Charles Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Budget Inn(Ranson)
View Hotel
Cliffside Inn(Harpers Ferry)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
5
8
9
4
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
9
4
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of hot watershampoodryerfurnishingscasino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This was our second visit in 2 years time and it has improved but could go alittle further. The room was clean and comfortable, but the walls are paper thin and one can hear every footstep from rooms above you. I was disappointed that they are no longer with AARP. No hairdryer and no coffee pots in the room were a bummer as well. So if you're just looking for a place to grab a few winks after a visit to the Casino, it'll be the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chndlrsharon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights so we could be close to Summit Point. Nothing fancy. Basic budget hotel. Parking right in front of the room. Was not noisy. Had everything we needed. Price was right and I would stay again. Beats camping at the track. We really just slept and showered there, good hot water. So can't speak for the grounds or other amenities.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel was clean the desk staff were extremely nice and helpful. The hotel was almost empty and filled up more the next night. We checked in on Thursday and stayed until Saturday.
They had great places for us to try for meals.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

If you're looking for basic but clean, this is the place. Stunned by the rates of some of the motels in Charles Town, we opted for the the newly updated Motel 6. Asked for a walk-in shower since my daughter has mobility issues and they gave us a
handicap-accessible room. It had been freshly painted, had new laminate floors, new compact furnishings, and it SMELLED clean. Sparkling mini fridge and micro, free wifi and crystal-clear TV. Great shower with plenty of hot water.
Missing frills? No hair dryer, no free breakfast, no coffee pot (though complimentary coffee at the office in the morning) and the shuttle to the casino doesn't stop there. But if you can do without those niceties, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

When I stayed here in September 2015, it was a disaster. Sort of like a renegade band of trailer trash had abandoned their trailers, taken over a Model 6, and run it into the ground. But, because of the generally positive trend of Tripadvisor reviews lately, I gave it another shot in April 2017.

The good news is that it's gotten much better. Service at the front desk was quick. The room was recently renovated, clean and in decent shape, with a refrigerator, microwave, free reliable WiFi, and plenty of towels.

The bad news is, there's still a long way to go. The walls are thin, so that if you're staying on the first floor and there's someone above you, you'll hear their every footstep. If there's someone next to you watching TV, you'll hear that too. Not to mention that you'll get to hear every guest packing and unpacking their car outside. The refrigerator in my room made a loud grinding sound about every ten or fifteen minutes. On the weekend night that I stayed there, the limited parking spaces close to the room were usually completely full. Every few minutes, the air conditioner/heater kept blowing cold air onto the bed where I was sleeping, even though I tried to set it to heat. And Motel 6 appears to be the only hotel chain in America that doesn't provide a free little bottle of shampoo in the room, so bring your own.

And the room isn't cheap -- at least on a weekend night. At half the price, it would have been worth it. For what they actually charge, I'd expect a bit more.

So overall, it wasn't terrible. But there is certainly still room for improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BBRebozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews