We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was close to family and we were having a small reunion. I was worried when I saw how inexpensive it was. The beds and pillows were very very comfortable. Overall it was clean the bathroom was a little updated however there was a bit of mold on the ceiling definitely could have used an exhaust fan. Can't really say anything about noise level because it wasn't that busy when we stayed so it was very quiet.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank trollop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

For the price, this place was ok. Booked online through the website. Clean enough but in need of an upgrade. No elevators. Breakfast was decent. Wifi worked well and staff were pleasant. Location was pretty central to restaurants. We may consider staying here again in the future.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank niagaramom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Stayed here when passing through this area. Located conveniently off the interstate. We were greeted friendly at check in. Check in was very easy. Room was very clean and had refrigerator and microwave. Linens on the bed were clean. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was exceptional. Full hot breakfast. The food was kept fresh and replenished often. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This hotel has a secluded, scenic location atop a hill overlooking the Monongahela Valley. The highway is below, but my room was very quiet. The room was clean and nicely firnished (easy chair with footstool, flat-screen TV, desk, fridge, microwave, ironing board and iron, comfy bed). The bathroom had a tub with a good shower head, thick towels, hair dryer, and a nice granite-topped washstand - but there were no towel racks except for a hook on the back of the door, and the sink was in the same room with the tub and toilet, rather than outside. The complimentary breakfast buffet included eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, waffles, cereal, juices, etc. - with real China and glassware, and even cloth napkins! I didn't use the pool or fitness room, but they looked nice. Overall, I thought this hotel offered exceptional quality for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I had prepaid for $50 on a saturday night and was impressed by this hotel was. The room was excellent, hbo, strong wifi, fomfy bed with fresh, clean sheets, and most of all, hot breakfast in the morning. I had time to worked out on the gym next to my room 109. friendly staff and cozy place. I recommend this hotel with two thumbs up.

Room Tip: the gym is next to room 109 and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonah378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
7.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
255 reviews
7.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
4.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
5 km away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 11 in Fairmont
233 reviews
23.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 930 E Grafton Rd, Fairmont, WV 26554-4499
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range: $69 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn Fairmont is conveniently located in Fairmont, which is just outside Morgantown, West Virginia. Fairmont State University and West Virginia University are minutes away from this West Virginia hotel. The Clarion Inn is the only full service hotel in Fairmont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Fairmont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing