We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be sure to stay at the Gassaway Microtel!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I asked to let your corporate office know how impressed I am with your location here.
All staff has been ideal in their hard work, attitude, determination to ensure your guests are served in the best way possible. It means everything to have this kind of help while traveling which I must do a lot, and have done for many years. Great mattress, the room sparkled in all spots--including the CLEAN bathroom floor. Even in the most expensive hotels, the cleaning personnel overlook the importance of a thoroughly cleaned bathroom floor, and this is important (in that way one does not have to put more towels down to walk on, saving you more expense.)Your manager, Ken, was hard working and absolutely the best--handling much activity simultaneously and efficiently, a very kind and friendly and welcoming rep of the hotel--from my reservation phone call throughout. Cleaning staff absolutely tops, professional, very friendly, accommodating, knew how/when to come and go.
my 2 day stay. Your company is very fortunate to have such dedicated folks.

Room Tip: everything is convenient, views of wonderful WV surround one on the top of a mountain. heat, a/c u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chaandtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank williamjS2955RM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This is are 3 time we stayed at Gassawy motel when we checked in and open the door to the room the bed was not made and the room was not serviced. When to the night manger very nice person he gave us another room How every when we unpacked and was getting ready to go to bed,I turned on the heat because the room was cold fumes cane out of the unit like it was on fire my wife was scared and we were choking I made her stand outside with the door open while I gather our things. Went down to the lobby to tell the night manger he gave us a suite.So we went from the 1st floor to the 2 nd to the 3th floor. And don't you think the next morning the elevator did not work.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank C3314NWmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

For a place in the middle of nowhere. It is a nice hotel for the price. They have pet rooms which are reasonable. They also have a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again next time we are in the area. It was great to have our Yorkie with us. Bentley loved the treats at the front desk. The whole family enjoyed our stay! Thanks to the staff...job well done!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gassaway
8.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Sutton Flatwoods
39.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Summersville
719 reviews
39.6 km away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Stonewall Resort
Stonewall Resort
#1 of 1 in Roanoke
1,265 reviews
3.4 km away
Cafe Cimino Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Address: 115 Reston Pl, Gassaway, WV 26624-9356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Gassaway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Price Range: $104 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutton/Gassaway Hotel Gassaway
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutton/Gassaway
Microtel Gassaway
Gassaway Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing