We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This is a great place to stay for a good value. I am slightly disappointed that this and many hotels advertise being "Pet Friendly" but still charge daily cleaning fees which I usually do not require. I do respect additional charges for "pet cleaning fee" or "pet deposit" which I would normally expect all or most of such a deposit returned if no damage had been done.
Overall, I must say that I highly recommend this Motel as well as this company. Good Job!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank V9063BNmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Motorcycle-tourer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Every time we visit Our Son, we stay at Microtel in Gassaway/Sutton, WV . We always stay in a suite and we have plenty room and a refrigerator and microwave. We enjoy the breakfast every morning! It is located in a quite location and the view is really nice!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This makes about the third time I have been here, due to business in the area. Each time, the internet sucks. I have an Apple and an Android device, and both have trouble connecting. The login screen won't usually popup so you can login to the internet. Sometimes it will. The only restaurant in the area is a Pizza Hut which is a long steep walk down the hill. This time they forgot the soap and shampoo, and I didn't notice it till I started to take a shower in the morning. Even though there were perhaps maybe a dozen guests in the entire hotel, it seemed like they put half of them in the same corner of the 2nd floor, all right next to each other, so that every time somebody coughed in the next room, I could hear it. The place was clean, and the people were nice, if you'd just fix the internet I could forgive the rest.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank richardeE386NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We spent two nights here in October as part of a bus tour to the northeast. They were terribly disorganized, not having rooms set up as expected. There was only one ice machine working in the building, by the lobby. The breakfast they offered was sub-par on the first day, then an addition of biscuits and gravy on the second day after complaints were made. I would barely give it an average rating.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gassaway
8.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Sutton Flatwoods
39.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Summersville
719 reviews
39.6 km away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Stonewall Resort
Stonewall Resort
#1 of 1 in Roanoke
1,265 reviews
3.4 km away
Cafe Cimino Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Address: 115 Reston Pl, Gassaway, WV 26624-9356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Gassaway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Price Range: S$104 - S$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutton/Gassaway Hotel Gassaway
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutton/Gassaway
Microtel Gassaway
Gassaway Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing