We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We spent a weekend at Dogwood cabin. Chestnut cabin where we stayed was absolutely beautiful. Brenda keep the place very clean and there is no trace of people who rented the place before us. We felt like this place is there just for us. The property is also beautiful. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay there again, if we are in New River area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loboguara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

By far the best girl/birthday weekend, EVER! I had very high expectations for the cabin and I was blown away from the minute I walked in the door. This place is simply perfect, in every way. Brenda went above and beyond to make sure we had every little thing we needed. She also guided us "beach" girls on how to live in the country ;) This is the ONLY place I will stay in the entire state of WV!!!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MB_Ink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Dogwood Cabins is cozy and luxurious. Brenda and her husband make sure to keep this place clean and quaint. There are a lot of personal touches that made you feel comfortably at home right away. Even the wi-fi was there that was quite a decadent treat for a rock climbing trip. We had TVs in each room, a hot tub, and 2.5 bathrooms, which is plenty to go round for 7 people. My favourite part to the cabin was the side deck with the 3 man swing. It was very lovely. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aceroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our family of four, including two teens, returned recently from a wonderful four-night stay at the Chestnut. The cabin was far more luxe than we expected, yet still homey and not overdone. Extremely clean, spacious and comfortable, with all the mod-cons that teens can't seem to live without (WiFi, flat-screen tvs, etc). We loved soaking in the hot tub, with lovely a lovely view of the field, after a day of rafting or hiking. The location is great, too. A short drive to rafting, hiking, Summersville Lake, Hawks's Nest State Park and Babcock State Park. Brenda's restaurant recommendations were terrific, too--don't miss the Secret Sandwich Society in Fayetteville! But the cabin was so comfortable that we were happy to eat in, too.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank suze7dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Pondering the old John Denver song, Take Me Home Country roads, I can`t help but think about our time at the Chestnut Cabin in Hico. Brenda and Fred present a sublime experience in this unbelievable cabin! Cabin is truly a misnomer in the best possible sense, as this wonderful house is spacious and amazingly beautiful. We`'ve spent the past two earth day weekends here, and plan to again in 2013. We can't wait to once again experience the amenities offered at the Chestnut, as well as the close proximity to great restaurants in Fayetteville. We highly recommend this cabin!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cachingcritics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews