We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!!!”
Review of Stardust Cafe

Stardust Cafe
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: "My favorite restaurant ever! anywhere!" heard daily...music to our ears. We take the extra effort to get local vegetables, eggs and meat as well as flowers; to serve sashimi grade tuna, a rustic pork shank, lobster pasta; fresh daily pastries from West Virginia's best baker; locally made artisan bread; extra virgin olive oil, great wine list, candlelight etc! all pays off. We don't cut corners and our fellow foodies recognize this and honor us with their presence. Reservations advised or willingness to wait in line.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wish I would have taken pictures but everything we ate was delicious… We had the tomato bisque, the chicken pesto panini and the artichoke panini. Absolutely mouthwatering. The staff super friendly.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank nr5261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My father loves home made desserts and the sticky toffee with warm caramel sauce with whipped cream did not disappoint. We will be back for lunch, or dinner.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Tour760980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

Not a large place, but on the Tuesday for lunch, not a long wait for table. Streamlined menu of somewhat unusual, interesting choices. We had the avocado toast and Back to the Future bagel goat cheese sandwich. Avocado toast had a lot of pickled elements, perhaps could have been balanced a bit with something less acidic. The side of pasta salad was tasty. Asked what beverages there were and was given menu only for alcoholic ones. Wanted something fruity or citrusy non-alcoholic, and assumed there weren’t other choice, later saw things on other tables and wondered what they were. So tad disappointed with that. Overall, we enjoyed the lunch and good value.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank TeresaS721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021

We had no idea what we were doing and stumbled on this place while looking for a lunch spot on a long, hot drive to Virginia Beach. The vibe here is amazing. Great music, wine, service. We were blown away. The fish sandwich was literally the best fish sandwich (and possibly any sandwich) that I've had in my life. The pasta salad also seemed to be created by a culinary genius. What a find!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

We have eaten at Stardust many times. Service was exceptional but the food seemed a little off. Monday night so maybe....Would love to see some different options in their menu-small plates, dinner salads etc. Love this place and for sure will go again!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank SallyD261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stardust Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Stardust Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.