We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carefree Inn
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Martinsburg(Martinsburg)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Martinsburg)
US$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
8
12
4
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
12
4
10
23
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

The Carefree Inn is a lousy place to stay the hospitality is atrocious the entire hotel is dirty there are receptacles falling out of the wall, doors coming off their hinges and trip hazards such as torn carpet and steps falling apart and that is just to name a few things wrong with the Carefree Inn in Martinsburg WV I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

I Was traveling to Charlotte. It was 1 am and first stopped at the Super 8 waiting for clerk to come to window to find out if any vacancies(waited 10mins) no one ever came. Went across street to this hotel. Price was ok and clerk was nice. That is the only good thing I will say about this property. Bathroom in bad repair, fridge sat on top of a crate. Bed was not the best. I was asked if I smoke which I do, knowing this is a non-smoking hotel was given a room which used to be a smoking room. Now That Was aweful the room smelled so bad. I do not smoke in my house or car because of the smell. Paint on walls was peeling and looked like mold growing in bathroom. Needless to say I didn't sleep well and left way before I was planning.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I would recommend staying somewhere else. The hallways smelled of smoke the pool was ice cold, hot tub was green with a layer of oil or other scum on top. When we asked for more towels they said they were out because someone forgot to send them to be cleaned. Smoke detector or something else was beeping all night in the hallway and train tracks are right next to them.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

There is no hot water. Service was not. Cold cereal frozen blueberry muffins for breakfast the pool was closed on Sunday and the hot tub water is very green. For the price of hotel overall it's not that bad

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This place was dirty, there was dry paint on the washcloths, the fridge and bathroom were covered in hair and filthy. The beds were uncomfortable, there was no soap at the sink at the breakfast bar and no real breakfast! It was pathetic! Nobody speaks English, and it was so nasty!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lreese159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews