We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Official Site
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Hotels.comUS$63
PricelineUS$63
FindHotelUS$63
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
4
7
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
4
7
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The room was nice but the neighbors kept us locked inside our room. They were the downtrodden druggies of the town! OMG......such a BUMMER!!!! I will never stay here again and would not recommend this to descent, honest folks on the road.

Room tip: ask for a room close to other travelers; not the housed drug addicts.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Person who checked us in did NOT give us receipt after checking in and did NOT tell us what time check out was. Website said a later time. The gentleman at the front desk this morning was very rude and used profanity and wanted to argue about check out time

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stay here often receptionist is very cute black hair and gorgeous body only reseon I stay here. But motel is nice and everything works good. She can text me at 715 515 4006 if she wants lol.and parking was good close access to everything right off 81

Room tip: Good place to stay.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018

After a splendid matinee performance of Shakespeare’s “Midsummer Night’s Dream” and a very enjoyable dinner, Ben and Mrs Too headed for the Knight’s Inn in Martinsburg, WV. Now, Knight’s Inn is at the low end of the drive-by motel lineup, but we found it quite an adequate place for our purpose.

We were checked in by a pert young lady who was polite and efficient, even very patient with us when we found the remote for our huge flat screen television difficult to navigate. Our room was spacious, very clean, and furnished with absolutely top notch bedding. Both of us were quite surprised at how well we slept (except that neither of us really like the pillows presently so popular with the carriage trade). There is no breakfast service at this inn, but coffee is ready at 6:00AM in the office. A trip to Cracker Barrel for a nice big breakfast never hurt anyone.

One word of caution. Approaching the motel after dark can be tricky. The driveway is somewhat offset from the building, and is not well signed. It is lined by lighted white globes about ankle high, so watch for those. There is a steep drainage ditch along the road waiting to snare the careless.

Granted, we found this motel to be at the low end, which is fine for one night, especially when the charge, with tax, for our night’s stay was $39.20. We have paid well over a hundred dollars and gotten less for our money.

Should you give this place a try, you will certainly not feel you are at the Ritz, but neither will you be dissatisfied.

A pet friendly hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2018

This hotel is fine for a one night stay. I had a fridge, microwave, ironing board and iron. No safe or coffee pot. It is easy access off I-81 exit 16E. Breakfast is not included in the price of the room but you can have coffee and tea in the morning in the lobby.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews