We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro-Suites Hotel(Morgantown)
US$99
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel(Morgantown)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Morgantown(Morgantown)
US$129
US$110
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
274
179
82
49
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
179
82
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevansdale campusroom was cleanoatmealcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitwithin walking distancewest virginiawvu hospitalstaff was friendlyruby memorial hospitalconvenient locationgreat place to staywould stay here againparking lotfront desk staffthe breakfast areavery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Great location. This hotel is located within the university of WV. Located in the same parking lot is a apple bees and a great bar! I like cheap beers! so at mamas mountain bar (2 min walk) you can achieve just that 2$ bottles and a fun atmosphere! hotel was a new build with freindly staff. right off the thruway would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 468markusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient.We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Joretta Livengood
Guest Service Manager
Joretta.Livengood@Hilton.com
304-599-1200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Very pleased with this hotel. It was in close proximity to the football stadium,which was a plus for me.Only stayed one night, price was reasonable and the complimentary breakfast was satisfying. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kitty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Sincerely,

Joretta Livengood
Joretta.Livengood@Hilton.com
304-599-12000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Everyone was so nice, and my room was cleaned each day. Each morning I’d end up on the elevator with a member of the staff weather it be manitence or a housekeeper and they always said good morning and have a good day. They were all so polite.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank frashure82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for our team when we hear we made a positive impact during a guests stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Joretta Livengood
Guest Service Manager
Joretta.Livengood@Hilton.com
304-599-1200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Great stay and a wonderful overall experience! Will stay there again. Very friendly and helpful. Lots of conveniant extras. Workout room,snacks, breakfast. Close to restaurant,next door! Close to college too!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank krweiss2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joretta Livengood
Guest Services Manager
Joretta.livengood@Hilton.com
304-599-1200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Great location, great price, nice clean rooms. I would stay again if needed to return to the area. The side door was not working, but they did inform me that they had a work order in place for it. The staff was helpful also.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sportplayer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews