We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Retro Reset Video Games & Collectibles
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The Best in Southern WV.

This place is the premier Game store in Southern West Virginia. The entire crew of management are... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
BatNurse911
via mobile
Fun place

Highly recommend retro reset for the kiddos. Very nice clean place to come hangout with your kids... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
C4766EXjessical
via mobile
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Scalps products, has workers scoop up product from the area to make them the only people with anything, literally has employees sell Pokémon products out the back of their cards to children. Store is pretty gross, to combat that, they offered kids to clean it for the Saint like act of allowing them to play their arcade games for 30 minutes. I honestly don't know why anyone goes here or how this place is open.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank Reitnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retroreset, Owner at Retro Reset Video Games & Collectibles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

this review is done by someone who has never been in our store. I will let the other reviews speak for us but know this is someone connected to another store in the area. we get our products from distributors wholesale so i have know idea what this person is talking about. We also have no employees so i don't even know what this person means by '' sell pokemon products out the back of their cards to children''. please look at our other reviews and not this person trying to slander a competing business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is the premier Game store in Southern West Virginia. The entire crew of management are the most courteous and knowledgeable group of gaming fans you could ever hope to run into! Good prices, Great Games, and the Best people! A must shop stop for any gamers, young and old!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank BatNurse911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend retro reset for the kiddos. Very nice clean place to come hangout with your kids and have a trip down memory lane with the older games. The staff our always very friendly. My 7 year old son Colton loves coming here. He collects all the action figures and was so happy when we took him here for the first time. We usually had to travel all the way to Charleston game stop to buy his action figures. Now he has a chance to browse a bigger and nicer collection locally. I myself even sit and played guitar hero on the big screen. A game I haven’t played in over 15 years. I felt like a kid all over again.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank C4766EXjessical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Retro Reset is a great way to spend an afternoon for the whole family. The staff is friendly and helpful, the merchandise is plentiful and the games are so fun for all ages! We will def be back!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank maryellen417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retroreset, Owner at Retro Reset Video Games & Collectibles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great place for the whole family to come and hang out, stay and play all the old video game systems. they also have arcades and pool table. there is all kinds of old and new video games and collectibles.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank claybizle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews