We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Charles Town(Charles Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Charles Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Budget Inn(Ranson)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffside Inn(Harpers Ferry)
View Hotel
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
119
88
19
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
88
19
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles townstayed herehollywood casinorace trackhi expressroom was cleanfree shuttleharpers ferryfree breakfastoutdoor poolfront desk staff was very helpfulnice staywould stay here againhour shuttlebusiness centerhighly recommend this hotelthe wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We had a great stay at Holiday Inn Express at Charles Town! The staff were very friendly, the rooms were spacious and very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was awesome! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jgera2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel gave us a much better rate than the similar hotels in the area. The shuttle to the casino/track ran all the time. The breakfast was on par with other holiday inn express hotels I've stayed in. The front desk employees were very friendly and always asked if they can help.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank vinnieinwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I couldn't have said it better myself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We were in the area visiting family, and planned on staying at this hotel. We've had nothing but good experiences here, and this trip was no different. Welcoming hosts at the front desk for check-in; room on the ground floor as requested, and a very spacious room, too! Breakfast was outstanding, as usual. My only complaint was that the wi-fi was acting up, but that's not really the hotel's fault, you know? Next time we're in Charles Town, this is where we'll be staying!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmmistytamplen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you so much for your understanding in this matter. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here after visit to Harpers Ferry. We were able to choose what floor we wanted and our room was immediately available. (We did have reservations). Room was clean and free of odors. Beds were comfy with nice pillows. The temperature of the room remained comfortable despite changing weather outside. We had plenty of towels which were soft. The fitness facility was a nice amenity with complimentary towels, however we were not able to use the outdoor pool due to the weather. The only potential drawback was for light, late sleepers. Our room was near the stairs and evidently near the hotel laundry. The washing machine (on the 2nd floor-I think) could be heard. It wasn't a problem for us because we were awake and going to eat breakfast (which was more than adequate!). Very friendly staff. We would stay here again and again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Etownrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

My wife was staying here for a few weeks for training and decided to bring the kids up for a weekend getaway. Hotel was pretty big in size and the room was bigger than some of the other nearby hotels. Fridge, microwave, and safe in the room which was nice.

Wife made mention of some housekeeping issues and we noticed the same while we were in where the maid did a great job making the bed and restocking towels but didn't restock the soaps and shampoos and did a lackluster job on vacuuming the room. Not a huge deal for one or two nights but when staying a few weeks like she has been it adds up.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Foreman212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

I am so sorry to hear that. I will definitely speak to our head of housekeeping about this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews