We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$77
Hotels.comUS$77
eDreamsUS$77
Expedia.comUS$77
CheapTicketsUS$77
TravelocityUS$77
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
13
20
9
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
20
9
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool miniature golf gated community exercise room alpine lake fishing tennis wv conference bedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

The resort property, i.e. the surroundings, are drop dead beautiful as reflected on its internet site. The staff members are very nice and seem really anxious to please guests. We stayed in the ´hotel’, a two story structure across from the lodge. The odd number rooms look out onto a parking lot and a hole of the golf course. The evens look out on a parking lot as well, but they have a vista over the mini-golf and the beautifully maintained fairways of several holes. The rooms have recently painted walls, excellent new windows and adequate but dated furniture. The carpets throughout the buildings badly need replacement. The exterior of the hotel building could use painting or power washing; the effect it now gives is of a late 1950’s or 1960’s motel that needs updating. The quality of the food is marginal at best and at the worst not edible. The game room and the exercise room in the lodge smell mildewy and have a dose of the smell of chlorine from the indoor pool. The view fromthe deck next to the dining room is spectacular. Food service hours are bizarre. There is no breakfast available except on Sunday. Not even a coffee pot!!! Regular dining room hours are from noon to 9:00pm. To sum up, we concluded that there is little if any day to day management. They have to decide whether they want to attract and please a more discriminating clientele or just continue to get by pleasing the local population.

We enjoyed our stay here despite the glaring shortcomings because we were able to kayak on the jewel of a lake, walk the property when golf balls were not flying’ vand take side trips to Garrett County parks.

Room tip: See above commentary
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Too bad such a beautiful area has such a poorly managed property. The Resort rooms looked updated from last year-- old carpet in hallways and room replaced, some walls painted and decent wifi. They also offer an array of movie channels on the tvs. This was good news to us because we were hesitant to stay again after the look of things last year. The bad news though was bad. The hotel building looks deplorable outside. Lots of black mold creeping up the walls and even on the balconies. Not healthy and looks awful. A little bleach, power washing and paint would go a long way. The reservation computer system is overlooking resulting in some of the people who came with us not having rooms. It was a scramble to find someplace for them to stay. Our reservation on my paper said 2 days, but at the resort it said 3. Then the restaurant. Was only person in restaurant and got cold eggs and hash browns. Had to send it back. As I began this review, the place could become quaint again in a beautiful setting. Right now it just looks dirty and tired.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Maggywv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

we only stayed 1 night. The room was fairly clean. The furniture had a lot of dust on it, the carpet was clean but old, wrinkles in it. the little balcony needed a paint job. The bathroom was clean as were the sheets. The best was VERY soft like a pillow. ( we are uesd to a hard mattress so this wasnt good for us). we walked across to the resort bar/diner and has philly cheesesteak and fish and fries. all of which were good. nothing to write home about, but hit the spot of hunger without having to go into the tiny town.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Linds2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Very disappointed in our stay at Alpine Lake Resort. Our room was in the two story building next to the lodge. Room keys very hard to use, had to go to the front desk to complain. Room had an odor to it, carpet was dirty, beds not comfortable, and air conditioner was not working well. Private patio overlooking the course in very bad need of a paint job and no chairs provided to sit on the patio. Dinner at the lodge was good, but there is no complimentary breakfast provided, just the coffee you make yourself in your room. The two story building is in dire need of an upgrade. Can't tell you anything about the rooms in the lodge, they must be reserved for members. Would not recommend staying here, photo's on their website very deceiving.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BoardingPass216429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

It is a nice hotel with reasonable prices. It is on a golf course. There is a small lake to use a small boat, fish, or swim in. They also have a pool, restaurant, and miniature golf. It is in a gated community.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank TBMetheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews