We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No need to stay anywhere else!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
front door to the open covered front porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front door to the open covered front porch
side door where you enter. gas fireplace in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
front door to the open covered front porch
side door where you enter.
gas fireplace in living room
reclining sofa
furnished kitchen with amish dining set
complete bath with washer and dryer
queen log bed in 1 bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Upper Tract, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you Tom for expressing to everyone that reads your review of how nice our log cabin is. Me and Hap are proud of our cabin also, first of all that we built it ourselves and of course I decorated it.We welcome you back as many times as you find dates available to manage to come.

Thanks again
Rhona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baltimore
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Hi Jim so happy you chose to return to The Potomac Overlook again and found everything in fine condition and had a great time. You are welcome back anytime.

Thanks
The Kimbles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Altoona, PA
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Vicki and Mike, glad you enjoyed your vacation at our log cabin and got to enjoy this beautiful area we have to offer. Hope you will be able to come back sometime soon. .

Thank You for the review
Rhona and Hap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
Thank You Michelle for the review. We are happy that you have enjoyed our cabin and yes it does have a beautiful country view of the West Virginia Mountains with river below.Thanks again for staying at our beautiful cabin here at Smoke Hole.

Hap and Rhona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.