We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, Cozy Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
front door to the open covered front porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front door to the open covered front porch
side door where you enter. gas fireplace in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
front door to the open covered front porch
side door where you enter.
gas fireplace in living room
reclining sofa
furnished kitchen with amish dining set
complete bath with washer and dryer
queen log bed in 1 bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Upper Tract, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Global739...
1 review
“Warm, Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed in the cabin for a few days and absolutely loved it. Every detail was thought of - couldn't ask for more. We just loved the decor and felt so at home. The cabin was impeccably clean! This was the perfect home away from home. While there we toured Smokehole Caverns, took a drive to Snowshoe Resort and checked out Blackwater Falls. I have to say, one of my favorite drives was out Smokehole Road as suggested by Hap - it was so beautiful- well worth the extra few minutes. Should we find ourselves back in this neck of the woods, we will definitely book here again! We enjoyed every minute!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
We are so happy to know you enjoyed our cabin and found it just like home away from home. As you stated the drive through the Smoke Hole is a beautiful canyon and we always tell people that is a must drive to see the beauty of nature here. I am glad you enjoyed Black water Falls and Snowshoe resort as well. Hope you may return and tell family and friends of your wonderful stay here at our cabin.

Thanks
Rhona and Hap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
David, Thank you for taking time to post a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed relaxing at our cabin before and after your motorcycle riding in our beautiful WV mountains. Welcome back!!!!

Rhona and Hap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janice E
1 review
“The Perfect Bears Den!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cute cabin is close to fishing spots, the area caverns and is easy to find. The cabin is great with everything that you could need including a crockpot, casserole dishes, roasting pan and any utensil you could possibly need. The owners, Rhona and Hap thought of everything. The cabin is spotless and the decorating is perfect. We wanted to take it home with us. We will be back.
Dave and Jan

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you Jan and Dave for a nice review for us. I am so happy to know you enjoyed our Potomac Overlook cabin. We do the best to keep our cabin where everyone can enjoy it as much as you did. Hope you may return for another Perfect Bears Den stay.

Rhona and Hap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awmommy
Charles Town, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Highly recommend staying here”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cabin was extremely clean and we felt very welcomed staying here. The views are amazing. It's a perfect place to stay for a quiet getaway. My family and I will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank You for taking time to post a wonderful review for our log cabin. So happy that you and your family enjoyed staying here and hope you may return .

Rhona and Hap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLES R
1 review
“Cabin”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nice place to stay very well equipped we didn't need anything but our clothes and food everything else was provided very clean hap and rhona does an excellent job

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 May 2017
So happy to know you enjoyed and found everything you needed for your stay. Hope you may return.

Thanks
Rhona and Hap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.