We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$88
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham St Clairsville(Saint Clairsville)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
557
286
111
65
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
286
111
65
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfestival of lightsglassworks grilloglebay resortglass museumpaddle boatsihlenfeld dining roombreakfast buffetmini golfglass worksthe cottagesrolling hillsmansion museumnew wingoutdoor poolbeautiful resortwalking trailsping pong
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Oglebay is a must during christmas time! They have the festival of lights where you can drive through the park for. The lodge is covered in beautiful holiday decor inside and out. They have a bar and fine dining as well as a spa and indoor pool. Beautiful resort! Some of the rooms needed updated but it looked like they were working on it

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank speedytraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Recent stay at Oglebay during a soccer tournament and had a beautiful room on Lakeview side with gorgeous view-fireplace in room. Very comfortable, clean and excellent amenities. Many things to do at resort including zoo, horseback riding, golf, pool, game room, hiking etc. Great food and fun. Great place for weekend or longer. Plenty to do. Looking forward to returning soon for Christmas season and Festival of Lights which is breathtaking!!

Room Tip: There are cottages for larger parties, nice but not luxury. Wilson lodge rooms nice especially newer section such as Lakeside.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cindyo71709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the Wilson lodge in a Lakeside preferred view room on an upper floor.
The room was very well appointed with a Keurig coffee maker, fridge, wet bar, separate shower and tub with a heated towel rack, two bowl sink and nice balcony.
The included breakfast buffet was delicious with many options including made to order eggs and omelettes.
Herds of deer roam the property and will come right up to you and eat out of your hand, they're almost tame.
All of the staff were helpful and friendly. A quiet & tranquil get away!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We celebrated my mother's 80th birthday over the Labor Day weekend 2017 at the Wheeler House and it was perfect!
There were 19 of us who gathered from 5 states.
There were enough outside activities to keep everyone entertained including small children and adults.
The house set up was perfect as there is a separate sitting area in the back that the kids could play and really enjoy themselves without disturbing the adults conversing in the main area. But the family/dining/kitchen area was plenty big that we all could gather together comfortably.
The entire house was extremely clean and up-to-date.
When we had problems with the coffeemaker the first morning and had to call the desk they sent help immediately. And when the kids blew a fuse using their Playstation, a maintenance man got them playing again soon.
Lots of refrigeration space (2), 2 dishwashers. and large oven made meals a breeze. The fireplace was beautiful and a perfect backdrop for family photos we had taken while there.
The view from the large covered patio was breathtaking.
I really can think of no negatives and we left planning our next visit for our parents 60th Anniversary!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kaycee614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Beautiful resort with many activities for all ages! We loved the new aerial challenge and the upgrades to the outdoor pool and game room. Our room accommodates were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast each morning in the dining room. Staff members were helpful and friendly. Great getaway!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karensatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews