We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bridgeport Inn(Prairie du Chien)
US$65
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Place Inn(Prairie du Chien)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hari Holiday Motel(Prairie du Chien)
US$85
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River District Hotel(Prairie du Chien)
US$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Prairie Du Chien(Prairie du Chien)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Brisbois Motor Inn(Prairie du Chien)
US$48
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
6
4
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
6
4
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My family rented 3 cabins and a camp site. We had Cabin #10. It was disgusting, smelled awful, no picnic table. The fire pits are above ground and so close to the cabins we only could use one fire pit for our entire family. The cabin had a terrible smell like fish, was not cleaned, spiders everywhere. Other Cabin air did not work, dirty upon arrival as well. You have to pay a deposit but didn't even get a clean cabin. The fridge had a hole in it that was duct taped which feel down. The fridge did not seal and we did not notice until it was to late. We had to drive all the way to Bloomington for more food. We made all of our issues known so i called to talk to the owners, didnt hear back from them for 4 days so called again. They refused to give us a refund saying we didnt report any of our issues. Which we did but i guess that is what happens when the only staff that runs that place is young teenagers. Manager on duty extremely rude. We were told wrist bands were included after paying alot of money for our 4 sites. Found out they were not. (10 kids 7 adults) Had to pay 32 dollars for each parent to have a wrist band so our 2 year old (Which we bought a wrist band for) could enjoy Yogi. Bought 4 bundles of wood, never delivered. Then when i went back to the ranger station i was informed it doesnt show i bought any.Very disappointing, gross place, not taken care of. Came here as children and now that we are adults we wanted to bring our kids to enjoy this place like we did turned out to be a nightmare weekend. Would not waste your money in this dump....Go elsewhere...Owners no where in sight, only 16 year olds (Probably why they said none of my issues were reported, young kids didn't want to take blame of get in trouble)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dbandue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Although first appearance can be deceiving, this was appealing upon arrival but continued to worsen. The ad said free wi-if. They were not wrong, however once connected it was so weak no pages would load. Cellular is non-existant in this park. Television signal and radio signal is also impossible. The worse thing and scariest is the speed in which the golf carts travel. Children are present everywhere. If it has not happened that a child has been hit, one day it will happen. Golf carts were loaded with teenagers traveling at increased speeds that are unsafe. Speed limit signs are posted at 5 mph. Public restrooms were out of order. Sites are odd with electricity on one side and water on the other. Very few 50 amp sites and those sites do not have sewer. Will find a different campsite in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Rented a cabin(over $100 a night) for 1 night only thankfully! There was a HORRIBLE mildew/mold smell as soon as you opened the door. It was not very clean either. I spent the first half hour cleaning and disinfecting the cabin(windows/beds/toilets/fridge/counters/stove/air conditioner/etc.). You could see some mildew around the windows and mold looking spots on the wall. Did not have any bleach with or I would have spent more time wiping all the walls down and the widows to try and get rid of the mold and smell. We set up the cabin and went to play mini golf. Most of the motorized holes were not working but we still has fun playing. The game room had only half the games working. Bought fire wood(not dry enough) from them and some fire starters(had to use all 12). Thankfully we had enough paper stuff with us to burn or we would not have got the fire started. The mosquitos were horrible and none of the 3 different(mosquito) products we had with us worked on them. My husband and son ended up with several large nasty bites. Woke up after a couple hours sleep to get some fresh air. Went back to sleep and woke up a couple hours later with a hard to breath feeling and a sore throat from the smell. I ended up showering(the bathrooms were warm and fairly clean with lots of missing tiles in the showers) and tried to sleep in my car. We packed up and left by 8:30. I spent the rest of the day washing EVERYTHING we brought with(everything had absorbed the HORRIBLE smell).
If you like to hear and see trains it's a great spot as they come through horns blaring quite a lot.
We would never rent a cabin there again and would not recommend it. It would have been better in a tent but it's still a pretty run down place.

Room Tip: Don't rent a cabin!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kampers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I rented cabin #2 , pet friendly, for one night. The cabin was as I expected, rustic, clean with an air conditioner and mini fridge. The AC-DC was on and room was cool when I arrived. Smelled a bit musty but to be expected. Comfortable bed. I liked the front porch. Mosquitos are plentiful, it is Wisconsin! Enjoyed my stay, my dog loved it. Would go back again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank englekingl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We reserved a rustic cabin (#4) here. Upon walking in, there was a bad moldy/mildewy type smell. The air conditioner knobs did not work (AC could only be controlled by plugging or unplugging), smoke detector was inoperable (and most likely 10+ years old which they are generally listed for and violation of Wis Admin Code), the top receptacle outlet was inoperable so everything (AC, fridge, etc) had to be plugged into a 3-outlet tap, and the linoleum wasn't even cut to fit as it had large bumps and rolls up the wall. We asked about a refund for the second night and were told no. We asked about changing cabins which we did do (#3). That moldy smell was a little better but still present. AC knobs were again inoperable, which the lady at the ranger station counter said they were aware of. I asked for a pliers to work the controls (the AC was not very cool) and she said they had none. We ended up leaving the next day and forfeiting the second night's fee. No one behind the counter during either day bothered to apologize or show any type of care about our concerns.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoeyJoJoJrShabadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews