We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thunderbird Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$69
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Baraboo Inn(Baraboo)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
8
24
7
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
24
7
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and microwavecheck in was quickconvenient locationroom was cleanstayed here for two nightscoffee makerbaraboo areadevil's lake state parkplace to staywificasino
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

It was a great place to stay for the night. Beds were comfortable. The rooms were updated with flat screen, bathroom update and paint. Price was fabulous. Front desk people friendly. Soft water for showers Did have refrig., microwave, and WiFi. A good place to stay after a busy day at the Casino.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

When reading the reviews about this property being out dated but clean we decided to give it a try. When we pulled up and saw the outside we were not sure what to expect when we opened the door but much to our surprise it was very clean. They could stand to get new sheets and towels since they were a little old but other than that my main thing was it was clean. It had a microwave and dorm size fridge in it as well. The mattress was hard so I did not sleep the best but for $50 a night what do you want, right?

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhoevker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Old school motel, and it is exactly what you would expect. The room has an actual key. The staff was courteous and polite. The beds were very comfortable. I saw no evidence of insects of any kind. They are pet friendly, and it was fairly quiet. The AC worked perfectly and wasn't overly loud. It had a fridge and a microwave. The only thing I found unusual is that there were no bed skirts. The linens were fresh and in good repair. I'd stay here again, for sure.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if stairs are a problem, you may want to request first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strangetrip948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

the location was good . had coffee pot and refrigerator and 2 queen size beds, tv. the beds however were hard as a rock. when I got home I went to the chiropractor. There was a restaurant next door , the food was ok but only 1 waitress for the whole place and the food took forever to get to us. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: accessible to highway. lower floors you can hear people walking above you.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolsue1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is a two story motel in decent shape. Nothing fancy but clean and convenient,
Check in person was very friendly and helpful, we got in around 9:30 and he directed us to a restaurant that was still open.
Room had two queen beds, small fridge, coffee pot, and tv and clock radio.
Pet friendly location and they must clean really well because there were no odors or spots inside.
Only downside outside each room is an "ash tray" and you can smell it going in and out.
Would definitely recommend this for traveler who don't need the pool and "free" breakfast.[excellent retaurant just down the road from here that opens at 6AM]

Room Tip: Not sure if there was an elevator for second level. All rooms are outside entry
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank avk7525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews