We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$99
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AmericInn by Wyndham Sheboygan(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Washington House Inn(Cedarburg)
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
3
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed at this "Inn" on our Lake Michigan circle tour. We chose the location because it was close to Harrington State Park. We wanted to do some early morning birding before we headed further south. We chose this motel because we had small dogs with us.

We were the only people checking in on the night we arrived which I knew because when I headed over to the bar to check in the bartender didn't ask my name--he pulled the only registration card he had. We headed over to our room and were greeted by the smell of stale cigarette smoke and musty air. The carpet was stained and filthy. The shower had mildew in it. We debated leaving since the bartender had been too busy to run our credit card. He gave us the room key and told us to come back later to pay for the room.

We really should have left, but we were tired and figured we could do anything for one night. Dinner at the pub was decent and we perked up, hoping a good night's sleep awaited us. Bedtime came and I pulled down the covers on the bed to find stained sheets and stained pillows in thin pillow cases. We threw all the bedding except the top sheet off the bed (I did NOT want to see that mattress) and used the stuff we were travelling with for the night.

Morning came and we headed out to explore the state park at dawn. Fortunately we decided to take the dogs with us (which we don't always do when we're out birding). We came back to the motel a few hours later to pack up and check out only to find that our room door was open! The cleaning ladies were around, but not near our room and the door was wide open to the parking lot. Nothing was taken from the room, but if our dogs had been in there we could have lost them.

We packed up and left as quickly as possible. We never did meet Dave, the innkeeper who other reviewers spoke so highly of. We really wanted to like this motel since we prefer to stay at locally owned "mom and pop" kinds of places when we travel. This has to be one of the dirtiest places we've stayed in on our travels.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank luv2snorkel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

My daughter and I stayed by accident when another hotel fell through. The rooms need some updating but the price is right. Very nice Inn keeper and fun bar with good food. Harrington State Park is right down the street and it's a beautiful place. Lake Michigan breezes can be felt throughout Lake Church.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Owner at Lake Church Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Glad we could help you out . We are one of the few pet friendly motels in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The beds were old and uncomfortable, the carpets were filthy with dark stains, the shower curtain had stains and mold. There was no coffee machine in room but one did appear the next day with filters and a tin of Colombian coffee, pity the idiot who runs the place didn't think about mugs or cups to drink from. We paid just under 150 US Dollars for 2 nights we only stayed 1 night just could not put up with it any longer. On our trip across the mid west we stayed in American Best and a Howard Johnson Inn for less money and far better quality. MY ADVICE - Avoid this place like the plague. If the owner had any conscience he would contact us and give a full refund. My Aunt and Uncle had another room and it was in exactly the same condition.

Room Tip: Look for a different place to stay
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Owner at Lake Church Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

These folks were taken to the rooms by me and had no problems when they checked in. I mentioned that the carpeting was clean but the professional cleaners(needed to remove stains) had an emergency and had rescheduled(we had construction folks staying prior). They had no problem with that. The gentleman's Uncle and Aunt were given a full one bedroom unit at no additional charge so they could have an area for all four of them to sit together and commensurate. Even though the rooms do not have coffee makers and there was one in the Uncle's one bedroom unit I went out and purchased a new one for this gentleman to use. The mugs were a few steps away in his Uncle's fully furnished kitchen. We try to make give everyone friendly warm experience in their travels. All guests get a card with my cell # they can call 24 hrs per day if no one is in the office or the tavern/restaurant. If I had been notified of any discontent we would somehow resolved the situation. If nothing else the personal service or our quiet country location 1/2 mile off the freeway do not merit this rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed a lake church inn for the 110th Harley fest and lake church got a new inns keeper his name is Nate he is wonderful and so helpful and so prompt to get things done!!! See u next year! He was so prompt brought u fresh towels everyday had are rooms made up and fresh everyday we came back from are ride! Are last night we were their he had a bon fire it was great!#!! I hope to come back next year

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen196178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

For the price great place to stay. Yes we had to go into the bar to register but the bartender was terrific. He even gave us a free drink. The people were fun to talk to and being 1mile from the state park allowed us to go for a wonderful hike. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trucker14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews