We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$129
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield(Brookfield)(Great Value!)
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
10
22
14
16
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
22
14
16
37
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Floor was greasy. As is slip n fall slime. They didn't make bed or even service room for two days. Stairway outdoors was literally crumbling. Stay if desapate only. also "wifi" on sign outside is a scam. You pay for wifi. Who pays for wifi anymore?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Tim, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I made this reservation for convenience reasons. It was close to the dog show that 3 of us were entered in Waukesha. Price quoted was $258 for 4 nights. When we checked in, it was $202 for 4 nights. Wow. Really cheap!!
It went downhill from there....our room-for 3 people and a couple dogs, was the size of a linen closet. Never have I seen a room so small with 2 double beds and a nightstand. The beds were touching the walls with about 8 inches between them. We had 3 towels that looked to be related to sandpaper. I could spit more water- and faster- than the shower head did. There was virtually no water pressure, either. We had to take turns moving around the room. The lid stayed off the toilet because it ran constantly and we'd have to get in the tank and adjust it.
But wait....when we turned the sheets down on one of the beds, they were all wrinkled as though someone had slept there. And there was a 4 inch dark hair in the middle of the fitted sheet. None of ours. I proceeded with my investigation and found several reddish "flakes" further towards the foot of the bed on the fitted sheet. First I suspected bugs, but we decided more likely....scabs....
So, we got some dog bedding and towels from our vehicles and used that.
We also tried to get another room. No luck. Fully booked. Called other motels/hotels within 30 min radius. No luck...
Oh, and the a/c did not cool the room. It was cooler outside than in our room with the a/c cranked to 10.
Pictures online look nice. Up close, the place is rusty and filthy and smelly.
The ironic thing is that this place is in a beautiful area of Brookfield. There's a mall down the street with L.L. Bean, Von Maur, and other upscale restaurants and businesses.
A tree trimming truck driver was smoking weed in his truck in the parking lot. His buddies joined him.
We won't be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Gave us a room that was already occupied. Dirty common areas, at check in other quests who just checked in were checking out and demanding refunds due to room conditions. 1 employee at check in and computers were not working -felt sorry for her. Suspicious people hanging out in the parking lot. We got a refund and found another place in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mp1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We checked in at 3:30 as instructed and the front desk said they were no double rooms ready but one would be ready when we came back to sleep. Front desk said we had already paid online so there was no need to worry, we would have a room once we came back. We were in town for a weddings so thank goodness we already had our clothes changed a didn't need our room at that time. When we came back at 1:30 am, the front desk clerk then said o I'm sorry there has been a problem, at 6:00 we tried to run your credit card and it didn't work so we gave away your room! I remained as calm as possible, but very upset. How do they just run out of rooms and initially tell us we are paid up and will have no problem, but then when it is time to check in, there is nothing left???? Somehow they were able to find a single room available and were going to charge us the same price! $20 was take off and 4 of us slept in a bed. There is no leadership, no pride, and so much confusion with this place. If it's the last place in town, maybe you could stay here, but get ready for a headache!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kxiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This is a sub-typical Motel 6 that has dropped dramatically in quality. Check-in was tedious, with inexperienced clerks. Lots of rust on the outside walls and stairways; table in my room had peeling veneer. Grounds needed cleaning. I'd think twice about coming again, although I appreciate their dog policy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lemonweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews