We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Rates & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed here during our move. The staff was very friendly and helped us with whatever we needed, no matter what time of day. So many of the staff were amazing, and Christina was always helpful and super nice. Would stay there again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mommaoftwo212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Floor was greasy. As is slip n fall slime. They didn't make bed or even service room for two days. Stairway outdoors was literally crumbling. Stay if desapate only. also "wifi" on sign outside is a scam. You pay for wifi. Who pays for wifi anymore?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Tim, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I made this reservation for convenience reasons. It was close to the dog show that 3 of us were entered in Waukesha. Price quoted was $258 for 4 nights. When we checked in, it was $202 for 4 nights. Wow. Really cheap!!
It went downhill from there....our room-for 3 people and a couple dogs, was the size of a linen closet. Never have I seen a room so small with 2 double beds and a nightstand. The beds were touching the walls with about 8 inches between them. We had 3 towels that looked to be related to sandpaper. I could spit more water- and faster- than the shower head did. There was virtually no water pressure, either. We had to take turns moving around the room. The lid stayed off the toilet because it ran constantly and we'd have to get in the tank and adjust it.
But wait....when we turned the sheets down on one of the beds, they were all wrinkled as though someone had slept there. And there was a 4 inch dark hair in the middle of the fitted sheet. None of ours. I proceeded with my investigation and found several reddish "flakes" further towards the foot of the bed on the fitted sheet. First I suspected bugs, but we decided more likely....scabs....
So, we got some dog bedding and towels from our vehicles and used that.
We also tried to get another room. No luck. Fully booked. Called other motels/hotels within 30 min radius. No luck...
Oh, and the a/c did not cool the room. It was cooler outside than in our room with the a/c cranked to 10.
Pictures online look nice. Up close, the place is rusty and filthy and smelly.
The ironic thing is that this place is in a beautiful area of Brookfield. There's a mall down the street with L.L. Bean, Von Maur, and other upscale restaurants and businesses.
A tree trimming truck driver was smoking weed in his truck in the parking lot. His buddies joined him.
We won't be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Gave us a room that was already occupied. Dirty common areas, at check in other quests who just checked in were checking out and demanding refunds due to room conditions. 1 employee at check in and computers were not working -felt sorry for her. Suspicious people hanging out in the parking lot. We got a refund and found another place in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mp1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We checked in at 3:30 as instructed and the front desk said they were no double rooms ready but one would be ready when we came back to sleep. Front desk said we had already paid online so there was no need to worry, we would have a room once we came back. We were in town for a weddings so thank goodness we already had our clothes changed a didn't need our room at that time. When we came back at 1:30 am, the front desk clerk then said o I'm sorry there has been a problem, at 6:00 we tried to run your credit card and it didn't work so we gave away your room! I remained as calm as possible, but very upset. How do they just run out of rooms and initially tell us we are paid up and will have no problem, but then when it is time to check in, there is nothing left???? Somehow they were able to find a single room available and were going to charge us the same price! $20 was take off and 4 of us slept in a bed. There is no leadership, no pride, and so much confusion with this place. If it's the last place in town, maybe you could stay here, but get ready for a headache!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kxiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
5 km away
Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites
3.5 km away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield

Address: 20300 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5960
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range: S$65 - S$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield is located with in 10 miles of Miller Park home of the Brewers, Milwaukee Zoo, and Wisconsin State Fair Park. All guest rooms have a modern look, Wi-Fi for a fee and 100% Smoke Free. Outdoor pool, & coin laundry onsite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Motel 6 Brookfield
Motel Six Brookfield
Brookfield Motel Six
Brookfield Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing