We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway Weekend”
Review of Cable Nature Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cable Nature Lodge
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay! Quiet and the setting and rooms were beautiful. A great retreat for anyone. Close enough to Cable and Hayward for excursions and unique restaurants or you can stay and eat at The Rookery right on site at the lodge. Will definitely be visiting again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Custer0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed at the Cable Nature Lodge for 3 nights Wednesday through Friday. It was super quiet Wednesday and Thursday and Friday had entertainment outside but it was quiet by 10 pm. There is a pub and restaurant below the lodge rooms but we decided to skip that because their prices seemed very high. We assumed the locals felt the same because we didn't see many people at all actually visit to eat or drink at night. It looked kind of fancy to us rednecks! Lucky for us there is an authentic up north redneck saloon right across the rural road which is where we played for the first night. All in all we would stay here again because the rooms are very nice and it's so quiet.

Room Tip: We were in the White Pine room which has a window close to the outdoor entertainment on weekends FYI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This place is great! The staff are very friendly, the rooms are really nice, comfortable bed, a table and chairs, Keurig with plenty of coffee, creamer, sugar, plates, bowls and silverware. Peaceful and relaxing get away. Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights over President's Weekend as a base for skiing the Birkebeiner Trail over 3 days. This was a perfect spot to enter either at Cable or the OO trailhead. We stayed in the "Camp Cable" room and loved it. Nicely spacious. Good bed. Nice sofa. Good for a couple, but probably not enough space for young children. Loved the restaurant downstairs - the pheasant was a meal to remember. Some people may be uncomfortable with the lack of a front desk, but we loved the independence of our weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dstemp223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We just spent 2 nights in the small White Pine room and agreed we probably would have given it 2 1/2 stars if Trip Advisor allowed. The room was clean enough but it was much smaller than an average hotel room. I do believe this room was one of the 2 smallest rooms but we were surprised at how small it was. No rug or carpet on the cold floor, no comfy chairs, very, very soft and bouncy mattress, the pillows were horrible, and there was little, if any, soundproofing. On the positive side we loved having a microwave and refrigerator and a little table table with 2 stools. Price was too high for what we got.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank GBWeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cable
33 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Hayward
191 reviews
33.9 km away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Hayward
103 reviews
2.2 km away
Lakewoods Resort
Lakewoods Resort
#2 of 3 in Cable
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Lenroot Lodge
Lenroot Lodge
#5 of 36 in Hayward
13 reviews
33.3 km away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 15 in Hayward
65 reviews
35.3 km away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#15 of 15 in Hayward
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Nature Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Nature Lodge

Address: 20100 County Highway M, Cable, WI 54821-4514
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Cable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cable
Price Range: $145 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cable Nature Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awesome accommodations. Fantastic food. Welcome to Cable Nature Lodge! Offering superior quality lodging and casual gourmet dining for nature lovers and outdoor adventurers in a peaceful, smoke-free, adult-oriented environment. Cable Nature Lodge is more intimate and casual than a generic hotel or large resort, yet more private than a B&B. Our seven guest rooms feature a distinctive blend of rustic elegance...with plush beds, private baths, wireless Internet, and satellite TV. You'll also find a mini-fridge, microwave, and gourmet coffeemaker for preparing breakfast on your own. Back east they'd call Cable Nature Lodge a country inn. Chances are what you'll most appreciate about this very unique accommodation is returning from a full day of activities in the beautiful Wisconsin Northwoods to relax and freshen up in one of the finest guest rooms in the area. And then simply strolling downstairs to dinner at Rookery Pub Fine Dining, the only restaurant in the region named to TripAdvisor's Hall of Fame as a Five-Time Certificate of Excellence winner, and also the only one to be AAA Three Diamond Approved. With no worries about polishing off that wonderful bottle of wine or enjoying an extra cocktail. Knowing that after a delectable meal you needn't drive somewhere else to spend the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cable Nature Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing