We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn by Wyndham Hayward(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$127
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverside Motel(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Lodge(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northwoods Motel(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$150
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
21
5
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
5
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed at the Cable Nature Lodge for 3 nights Wednesday through Friday. It was super quiet Wednesday and Thursday and Friday had entertainment outside but it was quiet by 10 pm. There is a pub and restaurant below the lodge rooms but we decided to skip that because their prices seemed very high. We assumed the locals felt the same because we didn't see many people at all actually visit to eat or drink at night. It looked kind of fancy to us rednecks! Lucky for us there is an authentic up north redneck saloon right across the rural road which is where we played for the first night. All in all we would stay here again because the rooms are very nice and it's so quiet.

Room Tip: We were in the White Pine room which has a window close to the outdoor entertainment on weekends FYI.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This place is great! The staff are very friendly, the rooms are really nice, comfortable bed, a table and chairs, Keurig with plenty of coffee, creamer, sugar, plates, bowls and silverware. Peaceful and relaxing get away. Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights over President's Weekend as a base for skiing the Birkebeiner Trail over 3 days. This was a perfect spot to enter either at Cable or the OO trailhead. We stayed in the "Camp Cable" room and loved it. Nicely spacious. Good bed. Nice sofa. Good for a couple, but probably not enough space for young children. Loved the restaurant downstairs - the pheasant was a meal to remember. Some people may be uncomfortable with the lack of a front desk, but we loved the independence of our weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dstemp223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We just spent 2 nights in the small White Pine room and agreed we probably would have given it 2 1/2 stars if Trip Advisor allowed. The room was clean enough but it was much smaller than an average hotel room. I do believe this room was one of the 2 smallest rooms but we were surprised at how small it was. No rug or carpet on the cold floor, no comfy chairs, very, very soft and bouncy mattress, the pillows were horrible, and there was little, if any, soundproofing. On the positive side we loved having a microwave and refrigerator and a little table table with 2 stools. Price was too high for what we got.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank GBWeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We recently stayed 2 nights at this location. The room for the most part was clean (although the quilt/comforter had what appeared to be a blood stain on the underside). We stayed in the "Birkie" room. It had a king-size bed (which is close to needing to be replaced). The room had a small refrigerator, microwave, table and 2 chairs. The t.v. is in a small armoire that is set at an angle that would have made watching t.v. a little difficult; but we didn't watch it at all - so not a real problem. The bathroom was large with a whirlpool tub.. very small separate shower though. We didn't try the restaurant, although the food smelled really good when we came in late from fishing. The restaurant was a bit "pricey" and we were out each day fishing and hiking, so we just ate in nearby Hayward or fixed something on our own. Close to good fishing rivers and lakes. Very pretty around the lodge and Cable. Would stay again if in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews