We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn by Wyndham Hayward(Hayward)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn & Suites(Hayward)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northwoods Motel(Hayward)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$140
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
20
5
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
5
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay! Quiet and the setting and rooms were beautiful. A great retreat for anyone. Close enough to Cable and Hayward for excursions and unique restaurants or you can stay and eat at The Rookery right on site at the lodge. Will definitely be visiting again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Custer0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed at the Cable Nature Lodge for 3 nights Wednesday through Friday. It was super quiet Wednesday and Thursday and Friday had entertainment outside but it was quiet by 10 pm. There is a pub and restaurant below the lodge rooms but we decided to skip that because their prices seemed very high. We assumed the locals felt the same because we didn't see many people at all actually visit to eat or drink at night. It looked kind of fancy to us rednecks! Lucky for us there is an authentic up north redneck saloon right across the rural road which is where we played for the first night. All in all we would stay here again because the rooms are very nice and it's so quiet.

Room Tip: We were in the White Pine room which has a window close to the outdoor entertainment on weekends FYI.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This place is great! The staff are very friendly, the rooms are really nice, comfortable bed, a table and chairs, Keurig with plenty of coffee, creamer, sugar, plates, bowls and silverware. Peaceful and relaxing get away. Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights over President's Weekend as a base for skiing the Birkebeiner Trail over 3 days. This was a perfect spot to enter either at Cable or the OO trailhead. We stayed in the "Camp Cable" room and loved it. Nicely spacious. Good bed. Nice sofa. Good for a couple, but probably not enough space for young children. Loved the restaurant downstairs - the pheasant was a meal to remember. Some people may be uncomfortable with the lack of a front desk, but we loved the independence of our weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dstemp223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We just spent 2 nights in the small White Pine room and agreed we probably would have given it 2 1/2 stars if Trip Advisor allowed. The room was clean enough but it was much smaller than an average hotel room. I do believe this room was one of the 2 smallest rooms but we were surprised at how small it was. No rug or carpet on the cold floor, no comfy chairs, very, very soft and bouncy mattress, the pillows were horrible, and there was little, if any, soundproofing. On the positive side we loved having a microwave and refrigerator and a little table table with 2 stools. Price was too high for what we got.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank GBWeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews