We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand View Lodge Motel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Rice Lake)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Rice Lake(Rice Lake)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Villa Motel and Country Camping(Chippewa Falls)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
8
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Second time we have stayed her for a week. The owner, Carl, keeps the rooms and property well-maintained. The motel sits on Chetek Lake, which is very good fishing in spring. Carl has a nice dock to tie up your boat and their is a nice fire pit for guests to use in the evenings. Our room had a kitchenette and a separate bedroom-very comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwebann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Stayed here twice this summer and one many years ago. Seems to be much improved from what we remember. Very clean, nice units. Full size fridges. Stocked kitchens. Clean bathrooms. Beautiful views. Great grounds. Dock is nice to door out for dinner. Campfire and grill nice area to enjoy. Could use a second grill and maybe some drier firewood. Will return.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The lodge is spotless and easy walk to downtown. Wonderful lake frontage and boat access. Boat rentals are easy and the fishing is great. A great place to relax and enjoy anytime of the year. Laundry access is a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We were attending a wedding in Chetek last weekend on August 22nd and had the opportunity to stay at the Grand View Lodge Resort. Our accomodations were excellent and we were completely taken care of by Karl. We rented a potoon boat and had a excellent time on the lake. The room was very clean and funtional and we thoroughly enjoyed our two days there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

The spectacular colors of Autumn only complimented our Grand View -- from our deck -- in our knotty pine, cozy comfortable room. The lake sparkled below us, and we waved our glasses at a parade of water-craft. It was the perfect end to an exhausting day.
After winding about Northwest Wisconsin for one, too many scenic hours, we arrived in Chetek in late afternoon -- warmish and road-weary. No expectations, due to encountering no vacancy or two night minimum, for many miles. Only the funky and grim were available.
But whoa! We passed a cool neon sign, beckoning one last effort. And YES, there had been a cancellation -- and YES, we found one of the best. Our hosts took us in, like frequent guests This tidy resort offered a genuine cabin experience -- even boats available. And we were just a stroll from the charming downtown of Chetek.
We will return again -- sooner than later.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triponeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews