We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but in need of renovations”
Review of Super 8 Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The staff was very good. We arrived late and our room was waiting with minimal effort to check in. The lobby was clean but hello 1990s. We got off the elevator and an unplugged and dirty mini fridge was sitting against the wall - not sure why. The carpet was obviously vacuumed, but very worn all down the hall. Our room had clean sheets and everything was dusted and wiped. BUT the drywall in the bathroom was peeling. The sink fixtures were old and worn and looked dirty. The furnishings were outdated and the carpet, while vacuumed had spots all over it. The fridge and counters were very clean and all worked. The airconditioner worked very well. The staff was terrific. The walls are paper thin. We could hear people next door talking softly at 4:30 a.m. and every door that was closed echoed into our room. The pool and fitness area were clean and in good repair and the water was warm. Since this is the only hotel in Columbus, we will stay there again. But I wish they would give it a remodel.

Room Tip: No where else to stay in Columbus, so....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Thank you for taking to time to give us your feed back. I am glad to see you found our hotel clean. We are in process to renovate hotel. hopefully next time you are here we will be done with our renovation. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank V2883IGdianew
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 606donnag
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Definitely impressed by my room considering there were only a few left when I booked. Staff was very nice and room neighbors were quiet. No complaints!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank rachelmG8413ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Thank you for your positive feed back. I am really glad that we were at your expectation. positive feed back like yours gives us motivation to keep doing good work. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

There was hair all over the pillow cases, dust all over the dresser, stains on the carpet. Tried to check my family in early on Saturday for a wedding but the wouldn't budge. Good thing we had a room from Friday night they could change in. Not real happy with the Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mamaholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Thank you for taking time to give us feed back. I am really sorry that you had to face our poor house keeping. We take our housekeeping very serious. I had meeting with our house keeping team for improvement. once again really sorry. Our carpeting is old in some rooms, we are having new carpeting installed very soon. our normal check inn time is at 3 PM, however we do allow people check inn early as long as we have clean room open for them to check inn. Saturday becomes very hard for early check inn because we are mostly sold out on Friday. At the end we have failed to satisfy you with your stay, so I would like to apologies and ask for another opportunity to serve you better.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Address: 219 Industrial Dr, Columbus, WI 53925-1017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $103 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Columbus Hotel Columbus
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super 8
Columbus Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing