We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
49
25
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
25
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delavan lake hot tub cozy fireplace corner unit outdoor pool living room minute drive front desk staff home away from home king bed condo balcony game pools walmart dishwasher units
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We got together for a quick get away. The room 327 was perfect! It was clean and comfy. The only thing is the mattress on the hide a bed needs to be replaced. The pools were clean and so relaxing. Even the maintenance cart was clean and organized! You don't see that anywhere! Every one was so nice and helpful. The coffee in the lobby was great! We will be back next year and hopefully will be able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Comfy rooms. Close to everything. Quiet nights by the pool make for a amazing time. Game room was fun as well. Really good coffee. If you don't want to stay in the other big resort consider this place for sure.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 815Shawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Delavan Lake Resort five or more times with groups of ladies but this was a first time for my husband and another couple to come along and they were as pleased as we were with the cleanliness and quietness of this nice resort on the water of Lake Delavan. The location is unbeatable as well. Close to many good dine in restaurants and take out restaurants as well as a Walmart for any of your needs. The staff is friendly and helpful. A no hassle stay. We had a two bedroom two bathroom lake front room on the third floor. There is a full sized elevator. No breakfast included. Just vending machines. Can cook in a microwave but no oven or stove. A full size refrigerator.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ahtram56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We had a 2 bedroom, 2 full bath room. The only thing the kitchen did not have was a stove. Otherwise, the kitchen was fully stocked. For 3 ladies, it was perfect! The queen hide a bed was horrible but the couch is big enough to sleep on. Our room was 327. You could see the lake off the balcony looking to the left. Beautiful lobby area, great coffee! Indoor/outdoor pools, game room, spa. We will try to make this an annual event. Lots of things to do that are nearby. At Lake Lawn Lodge across the lake they have a tour boat that goes once a day. It is a narrated hour and a half tour on a double decker pontoon boat! Then we had a wonderful dinner at the Frontier Restaurant. And ,of course, shopping in Lake Geneva. We highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Third floor on the end away from the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

My mother in law sold these condos when they were first being built. We have stayed here for the last 10 years when visiting in-laws and have seen steady decline in the building and service.
We had a pool facing room on the lower level. It was nice to be so conveniently located to the pool, however, the room left a lot to be desired. The mattress in our room was so uncomfortable that my husband and I wondered if our unit was ever used by the owners or if they had a nicer mattress stashed somewhere else. The fan was out of balance and would only stop making noise when on the top setting. The fan in the bathroom was so loud that it drowned out my hairdryer. The toilet paper and tissues were sandpaper. The pool heater had not been working and the outdoor pool was freezing. On an 85 degree day there were 15 people outside and at one point I was the only one in the pool. For $282 a night (the posted price) you should expect things to work and be comfortable. Oh and to top of it their keycard setter wasn't working and it took 4 tries to get on our room after a day away. The whole place needs to be upgraded with an eye for attention to detail. Asked to have our room cleaned one out of three days and they made the bed and gave new towels. No vacuuming, no emptying the wastebasket. No one seemed to notice the towel racks were coming out of the wall. Really?

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rebekah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews