We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Allyn Mansion(Delavan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
57
34
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
34
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake genevaindoor poolflat screenno elevatorbasic needsone nightdairy queenwilliams bayironing boardminute drivecontinental breakfastrecommend staying heremicrowave and fridgeweekend stayroom was largenice place to stayice machine
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Stayed there one night. For the price, this was just as I was hoping for. It was clean and didn't have any odor of any kind. Didn't use the pool or have the breakfast. I think the rooms should have coffee makers though. It was nice having the fridge though. All and all a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterFireEarth, Manager at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We recently stayed one night at Sky Lodge Inn & Suite while visiting our daughter. The motel is very clean, beds comfortable, and the staff friendly. There is a lovely pool which appeared to be very clean. The free breakfast was continental. There is ample parking. There is no elevator and we were on the second floor, but not a problem. There is a microwave and fridge in the room, no coffeemaker. Again, not a problem. If you are looking for a good value and a comfortable, clean motel, this is the spot for you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pollyanna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterFireEarth, Manager at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

"Thank you for staying with us"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We enjoyed a two-night stay at the Sky Lodge and Suites. We found the motel to be spotless, comfortable and quiet. It's a simple place with no frills. The staff was welcoming, breakfast was adequate, and everything in the room worked perfectly (mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, TV with cable, nice shower, iron, ironing board, heating, air conditioner). Every area of the Sky Lodge was clean and in good repair - the breakfast room, the pool area and the patio. And, for us at least, the price was right. Also, the central location near Delavan gave us quick access to Lake Geneva, Williams Bay, and other places we wanted to visit. Be aware, there is no elevator, but a short flight of stairs gets you to the second floor.

Room Tip: be aware that there is no elevator if stairs are a problem for you
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terri53226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterFireEarth, Manager at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

"We are glad you enjoy your stay"
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I was in town with some friends for the craft fair. This hotel was very clean. Breakfast was very minimal but I did appreciate that they offered a free breakfast. The pool was small. However when we used it no one else was in it so it was fine. There is no hot tub which I wish I would have known. Overall great place to stay for the price!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jlfizell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterFireEarth, Manager at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

"Thank you for staying with us"
Improvement are coming in 2018-2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This was by far the cleanest motel I have stayed in for this price range. Everything was super from checkin to checkout. We had everything we needed such as a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and an ironing board and an iron. The breakfast was all cold items but a very good selection of items. The owners let us check in early and made sure the restaurant we were going to eat at was definitely open before we drove 5 miles to get there. Would recommend to anyone to stay there if interested in a nice, clean, family run motel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterFireEarth, Manager at Sky Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews