We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
7
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenetteone nighttubrefrigeratorfishing
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a motel room with a kitchenette. The room was clean and the kitchenette was well stocked. It is an older place but kept up. The grounds are nice with plenty to do. Our dog was welcomed and enjoyed running around the large yard. There is a screened in gazebo, volley ball area, horse shoes, play area for kids as well as a fire ring. The grounds are wooded and resort is on the Eagle River. We would go back without hesitation. Maybe stay in one of the cottages.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas k, Manager at Riverdale Motel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015

We are so happy that you and Gracie enjoyed your time with us . We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Husband & I came for weekend to join other family members on a lake. We used motel which was perfect for our purpose. It was clean & & included small kitchenette & convenient to downtown. Even informative history dioramas along the walkway! We slept well and the rates are very reasonable!

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas k, Manager at Riverdale Motel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015

Thank you for your kind words we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

extremely clean and affordable, pet friendly and family oriented. offers horse shoes, volleyball, badminton, and great green areas. grills and picnic tables and screened in gazeebo complete with games, puzzles and poker table. "fitness room" with bike and tread mill, as well as a library of books and magazines. we had a great time around the campfire at night sharing music and drinks with guest and hosts. free fire wood and Wi-Fi!!!! and pool availible just down the road. we were told that you can reach 28 lakes on the chain from their docks, we will be returning to try and see all of them. if you want to relax and save some cash this is the place!!!

Room Tip: #8 is the moose lounge ask for it, although all the rooms have their own personality, and the cabins too. and sooooo clean, you can smell the pine-sol :)
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigRed630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

I really like this place...and certainly believe you will too. They have it all, and you get to keep a lot of your money while you enjoy this part of the northwoods. The rooms (and the cabins) are all distinctively different, and yet they all are clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The 'Staff', although they don't wear slinky little uniforms with silver buttons, will be efficient, helpful, and friendly. The riverfront 'park/part' is wonderful...everything you want/need..(in the summertime anyway)...You will have to drive half a mile east (or half a mile west) to find the swimming pools, which are great, but that big-ole rope swing down at the river might just become your favorite dipping pool. I give this place 5 stars...nope, it's not The Biltmore..but it is exactly what it is..a clean affordable, & adorable, and down home place to sleep, or live in, when you're near this great little town

Room Tip: Room number one has no back porch door...and yet you are gonna want easy access to the fire pit ... whatever the season!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were looking for a quiet place to rent a cabin for some time in Eagle River with family and friends...and this was the perfect location to do so! Cabins we clean and cozy, they come with all that is necessary for a comfortable stay-Microwave, full size refrigerator, stoves, sink, dishes, air conditioning also available. Cabins are close the water and there are canoes available for fishing or just tooling around on the water. The area is secluded enough that it's quiet and peaceful but located in a place that was easy to do some shopping and sight seeing! Management very helpful and knowledgeable about Eagle River and the surrounding areas. I will be recommending Riverdale to friends and family looking for an UpNorth getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacksMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews