We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoagie Hotspot, not so much for WiFi”
Review of Acoustic Cafe

Acoustic Cafe
Ranked #2 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Eau Claire
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The best part about the Acoustic Cafe is the hoagie menu. Hoagies are a type of hot sandwich and the Acoustic Cafe does them right! They also have very good soup and an excellent selection of teas. They have hard ice cream and a variety of specialty drinks, like Italian sodas and coffees. They offer free internet with a purchase (the passcode is on the receipt) and I usually don't have a problem with it, but once I couldn't get the connection to work on my laptop. As a result I avoid going here if I need internet, but I do love to stop by for a hoagie if I am eating out with a friend or listening to the live music, which they have most weekend nights. The booths are very private which makes it a great place to catch up with friends. Overall, it is a very nice spot.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clairification
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2015

Stopped in to listen to Irish style music and had coffee. good service and a nice variety of food available.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank JohnF1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

Acoustic opened up when I was a college student 20+ years ago. I went back there to see if the 1/2 turkey sandwich and cup of chili were as good as remembered. They were! The Betty bar we shared for dessert was good, too. Whether there for lunch or an evening mocha with live music, you'll enjoy this EC icon.

Thank wicomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

The food is not that good. Soups are great though. Coffee is terrible. And please don't put sprouts on sandwiches. There are no hippies in Eau Claire and this isn't the 60s. Heck they don't put sprouts on sandwiches in California anymore. Get with the times. My thing is how do people thing that food is good by giving this place 4 stars. There are better eateries downtown.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

Was very impressed. Very good sandwich with excellent warm healthy bread. Very good toppings. Nice selection of Wisconsin beers. Excellent ambiance.

Thank 994aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acoustic Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Acoustic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing