We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Janesville(Janesville)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Janesville)
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
25
28
12
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
28
12
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesnice assortmentoff the highwayhandicapped roomstay there againpool and hot tubcerealmotelchannelsrefrigeratormadison
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Nice motel, clean, semi-modern, pillows more like marshmallows. I asked for a couple of extra pillows and was told he might be able to find one..........ONE????? The place was practically vacant. All those empty non-booked rooms all with pillows and they can only find one????
Stay here but bring your own pillows!!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chuck057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEdgerton, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Comfort Inn Edgerton
608-884-2118

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Convenient and near the interstate, though the construction does cause a bit of inconvenience at present. Hopefully that will be done soon enough. Clean and comfortable rooms. A very nice assortment of basics for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEdgerton, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Comfort Inn Edgerton
608-884-2118

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before and the other times was much better! Our room this time had a strange, maybe musty odor. I don't think it's anything housekeeping could help, maybe new carpet?? I never bothered telling the guy at checkout, he could have cared less!! Very disappointed this time!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mkm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEdgerton, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Comfort Inn Edgerton
608-884-2118

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

There was road construction in Janesville & we decided not to stay there. This motel is located just north of Janesville & was very easy to find. It looked nice from the outside & we decided to give it a try. We did not have a reservation. We asked for a room close to the lobby & the clerk said the only close one was a pet friendly room, which we did not want. She did find us one close to the side entrance. When we entered the room I noticed an odor, I don't know if this was also a pet room or if it had once been a smoking room? The beds & other furnishing were older, that was not a problem, but the smell bothered me the entire night. I also thought the price was a little high for the type of accommodation we had.
The motel is in a good location & I did notice in the morning the parking lot was full. This is a two story motel with no elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPete5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Check in was terrible. The host was rude and rooms were over $80/night with military 30% discount. Next time we will stay in Janesville. Drains in the tub do not work well. One room had air on and other had the window open which would not shut properly.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews