We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night getaway”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edgerton
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We went to The Fireside Theater in Ft. Atkinson for a Wednesday matinee and then to this hotel for a 2 night getaway. We have stayed here before, but it was a Comfort Inn previously. The change to Quality Inn happened very recently. Both are part of the Choice Hotel chain.

We were given a handicapped room, as my hubby struggles w/mobility. The bed (1 queen) was comfortable and the bedding soft and clean. The air conditioner/heater was quiet and worked very well. The furniture needs some replacing in the near future, as the table, office chair, dresser and kitchen nook, were obviously "well used". The TV worked well and there was a nice assortment of channels. The refrigerator & microwave (although not new) worked well. We noticed upon arrival that there was no clock in the room and the office chair was dangerously worn. When hubby sat in it, the back leaned so far back (without him trying) it was not safe for him to use. I went to the front desk to let them know, and a very polite young man said they were probably running short on clocks and maybe the chair had an adjustment underneath it that we could tighten to keep the chair from leaning back so far. With no offer to get us a clock or switch out the chair, I pushed the office chair against the wall and hubby sat in it that way for the night.

The next day, we talked to a very nice Hispanic room attendant in the hall. He asked if we needed any service in our room for our 2nd day's stay. I again explained that we did not have a clock in our room (we do not use a cell phone) and that the office chair was not safe to sit in. This very amiable and friendly man immediately offered to get us a clock and switch out the chair. He gave us excellent service and a very caring smile. Thumbs up to him. We did not get his name.

The breakfast was good. Standard variety of breakfast choices, but more than adequate. The breakfast attendant came in often to check on stock, ask if anything was needed, and clean up any mess or clutter. And, yes...the waffles were good...ha! Botta book, Botta boom.

The pool & whirlpool were clean and comfortable. There was a stock of pool towels and we enjoyed a relaxing time in that area. The vending machines were stocked well and the ice machine worked efficiently.

Over all, we enjoyed our stay. A little updating needs to be done. However, we would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor if you have luggage. No elevator.There was a luggage cart on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luv2travelRacine_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Right off the highway, safe, and clean. I would return many staff available even included breakfast. Places to eat close by a few choices. Some highway noise. Has a pool and hot tub, home like entryway.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My wife and I stay here year after year for business meeting I have in the area. She comes along as she takes time off to sit by the pool and read. She said this year the pool had some type of film over it and even the whirlpool didn't seem that clean. The beds were lumpy also. Breakfast wasn't bad though

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEdgerton, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello,

Thanks for the feedback! I would like to apologize that your stay wasn't as satisfactory as previous stays. You will be happy to know that we will be doing major updates to the property over the next year and have in fact just replaced all our mattresses! We hope you stay with us again in the future to see some of the improvements we have and will be making!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Were we in the same hotel?

Upon entry into the room, it had a damp musty smell. The carpet was slightly damp. The bedding was slightly damp. Yuck! Our noses became accustomed to it, but every time we left the room and came back in, there it was again. The room was relatively clean, though definitely dated. Although the shower head was covered in pink mold, which was pretty gross. The beds were super soft - we sank right into them. Outside of our actual room, the jacuzzi jets weren't working. It was like sitting in a bathtub. The breakfast was not great either. With 6 tables in the breakfast room, they opened the door to the pool area and we ended up eating in there. It was packed! Nothing like the smell of chlorine while you're eating breakfast.

I have always had great luck with Choice Hotels, so this was a huge shock. Thank goodness we were only there for 2 nights!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Surprisingly nice hotel for the price. Room included microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and safe. It was roomy, clean and well maintained. The bed and pillows were comfy. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgerton
12.1 km away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
550 reviews
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
12.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Janesville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
12.7 km away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
294 reviews
12.2 km away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 11102 N Goede Rd, Edgerton, WI 53534-9053 (Formerly Comfort Inn Janesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Edgerton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Edgerton
Price Range: $98 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgerton
Edgerton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing