We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Janesville)
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel 6 Janesville(Janesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
25
28
12
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
28
12
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesnice assortmentoff the highwayhandicapped roomstay there againpool and hot tubcerealmotelchannelsrefrigeratormadison
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Right off the highway, safe, and clean. I would return many staff available even included breakfast. Places to eat close by a few choices. Some highway noise. Has a pool and hot tub, home like entryway.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My wife and I stay here year after year for business meeting I have in the area. She comes along as she takes time off to sit by the pool and read. She said this year the pool had some type of film over it and even the whirlpool didn't seem that clean. The beds were lumpy also. Breakfast wasn't bad though

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEdgerton, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello,

Thanks for the feedback! I would like to apologize that your stay wasn't as satisfactory as previous stays. You will be happy to know that we will be doing major updates to the property over the next year and have in fact just replaced all our mattresses! We hope you stay with us again in the future to see some of the improvements we have and will be making!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Were we in the same hotel?

Upon entry into the room, it had a damp musty smell. The carpet was slightly damp. The bedding was slightly damp. Yuck! Our noses became accustomed to it, but every time we left the room and came back in, there it was again. The room was relatively clean, though definitely dated. Although the shower head was covered in pink mold, which was pretty gross. The beds were super soft - we sank right into them. Outside of our actual room, the jacuzzi jets weren't working. It was like sitting in a bathtub. The breakfast was not great either. With 6 tables in the breakfast room, they opened the door to the pool area and we ended up eating in there. It was packed! Nothing like the smell of chlorine while you're eating breakfast.

I have always had great luck with Choice Hotels, so this was a huge shock. Thank goodness we were only there for 2 nights!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Surprisingly nice hotel for the price. Room included microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and safe. It was roomy, clean and well maintained. The bed and pillows were comfy. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel was easy to find, next to Shell station off I90. Check in was quick. The room was very clean, roomy, an lsu temperature controlled easily. We did not try the breakfast, but it was a nice area. Work out area looked a little small. Pool area was nice size.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank meyste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews