We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Door County Get Away”
Review of Lull-Abi Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lull-Abi Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Egg Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is our second time staying at the Lull-Abi Inn. We rented the Junior Suite last year, which was nice. This year we upgraded to the full size Sunrise Suite. We loved it! Very spacious, clean and plenty of supplies. We loved the fact that we were located in the back and our windows overlooked in the back yard, we saw two deer sleeping one night. I appreciated having chairs outside of my front door to sit on and drink my coffee. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Room was in the back so the windows overlooked the back yard. Saw two deer sleeping one of the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lullabi2017, Manager at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. You were a pleasure to service. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

The motel is under new ownership, and it seems to be a smooth transition! The room was nice, with plenty of goodies (shampoo, soap, coffee, even microwave popcorn) as well as a microwave and fridge. Helpful for storing all that Door County cheese and cherries until you leave!

We only had two complaints; first, the step from the sidewalk into the room was VERY high, and my travel companion has an artificial leg so it was hard for her to get into the room. That may not be the same for all the rooms though, and we didn't ask to be moved. Also there was a musty smell in the room, but airing it out took care of that.

The online reservation process was easy and fast, and the management was very nice. They had just upgraded the wifi so I couldn't get online until the next day when I got the correct password, but that's a first world problem, right? I mentioned it at checkout and the manager promise to take care of it right away.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have balconies and a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonflyknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lullabi2017, Manager at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are upgrading things daily. You were a pleasure. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Last September we had scheduled a trip to door country and had planned on staying at Lull-Abi Inn. However, due to a medical emergency we had to cancel our trip. We spoke to the owner and he said we could not get our money back for the deposit, but he would honor our $95 that we had paid them in advance, as long as we used by the next year. So we called them this year to schedule our trip we spoke to a young lady whom told us she would contact the manager and schedule our stay. This has been 7 days so far and WE STILL have yet to heard from them! They will not answer their phones nor will they call us back! My advice to anyone considering staying here DO NOT PAY THEM! They will take YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY AND RUN! POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE do not trust a word they say! Even if they honored my money I would not even stay there now!!!!!!
UNHAPPY CUSTOMER!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sherri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lullabi2017, General Manager at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We did honor the prior owners offer to you which we had no obligation to do and you did stay with us in Sept. You also received more than the $95.00 in room credit.

We hope your stay was a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd time staying here. For the price- it's great! We love this place! The location is wonderful & the rooms are nice. If you stay here - don't expect fancy. If you want fancy then open your wallet & go somewhere else. They have seating outside your room on the patio/balcony & even have a grill outside.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lullabi2017, Manager at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you we hope to see you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Budget stay expected.

TINY room with TINY shower. Two double beds that were clean but not particularly comfortable. Description of room stated there would be a couch - no couch. Musty smell. Dirty ashtray on table outside room - never cleaned or removed over three days.

Unprofessional service, like staying with an acquaintance or distant aunt. Our confirmation e-mail stated we should let them know if we wanted to check in before 3 PM. I let them know I wanted an earlier check-in and the response was that "she couldn't promise anything" because she didn't want to rush housekeeping. Then don't state it in e-mail.

Our lamp didn't seem to work and I went in the office to let her know. She smiled, and stated that she would bring us a new bulb. She seemed rushed/annoyed/in-genuine. She never brought the bulb. We switched it out with another in the room and the lamp still flickered throughout our stay. I believe she already knew the lamp didn't work properly. Our cable never worked - said that the channels were not registered.

Stay was less than other hotels, but not bottom of the pile. Paid far more than the room was worth. Very much a motel vibe, not mom and pop or local inn.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lullabi2017, Manager at Lull-Abi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

I am sorry you had a bad experience. We just purchased the LullAbi and are working hard to get these small issued corrected. We do appreciate you letting us know about these issues and be assured we will get them corrected. We hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
0.9 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
230 reviews
8.5 km away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
280 reviews
6.9 km away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
24.2 km away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 18 in Sturgeon Bay
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lull-Abi Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lull-Abi Inn

Address: 7928 State Highway 42, PO Box 527, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Egg Harbor
Price Range: S$83 - S$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lull-Abi Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lull-Abi Inn is a great family owned property centrally located to all Door County attractions in beautiful Egg Harbor WI. Our 18 rooms and 6 suites will satisfy the needs of any weary traveler at the end of a busy Door County day! All rooms have coffee, fridge, air conditioning, cable TV, and the fastest internet Charter would sell me! All this, and we are conveniently located within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Egg Harbor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Lull-Abi Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing