We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good traditional Door County bar and restaurant.”
Review of Mink River Basin

Mink River Basin
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Ellison Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Good service. Great ribs. Salmon on salad was best of the week.
Very casual place, just quality food and service.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GaTraveler7011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden R, Owner at Mink River Basin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

From the salmon and ribs to the service and atmosphere, I'm glad to hear you were impressed on your recent visit. Thanks for your review and support -- looking forward to next time!

Best,
Linden Ray, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Service was great and so was the food. You could sit outside or in. The list of beers was quite extensive - I would go again.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden R, Owner at Mink River Basin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

From to the food to the service, Pat, it's excellent to here both can impress alike. Come on back for another round soon!

Cheers!
Linden Ray, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Enjoyed the cheese curds and the fish taco special was good also. Only offered RC products so that was a dissapointment.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank _cramlo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden R, Owner at Mink River Basin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

I'm sorry if you were disappointed by our beverage selection. That said, I'm thrilled your cheese curds and tacos more than made up for it. Hope you'll be back for more fried deliciousness soon!

Until then,
Linden Ray, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We arrived around 5:00 PM after driving here from Madison and then parking our RV. Saw their listing in a Door County dining guide. Not many in the dining room when we arrived but many customers arriving by 6:00 PM. We both ordered the fish fry special offered on Friday night. When the order arrived, we each had 6 or 7 pieces of battered and fried haddock. The outside was crisp but the fish was done perfectly. We each had potato salad side and the dinner includes slaw. it had a bid too much horseradish for me but my spouse like it. We then had cherry crisp for dessert which was served with real dairy whipped cream. Door County is famous for their cherries and our dessert was excellent. We would come back again for other menu options. Outside seating is available as well as a sports bar adjacent to the dining room. Service from the wait staff was very good.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 236JohnG236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden R, Owner at Mink River Basin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

John, thanks so much for deciding to come grab a bite with us! I'm glad our Fish Friday special hit the spot, and it's great to hear that your cherry crisp put a nice bow on a great meal. I'll be sure to let the team know how much you appreciated the service they provided, and I hope we'll get to welcome you back again sometime.

Best,
Linden Ray, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely evening here, food was great we had burgers, cheese curds and cheese, corn and jalapeño bites. Great beer selection on tap.

So good we even went back the next day for more bar snacks and a drink.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 687bernadetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden R, Owner at Mink River Basin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Bernadette, thanks so much! I'm glad you had such a great time this visit that you came back to see us again, and I appreciate you reaching out here with your support. Hope to see you back around soon.

Best,
Linden Ray, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mink River Basin also viewed

Ellison Bay, Door County
Ellison Bay, Door County
 
Ellison Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 
Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Mink River Basin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing