We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
85
42
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
42
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefull kitchensister bayoutdoor poolmini golf coursedoor countyget awaydining room tablewell maintained and cleangas fireplacebeds were comfortablelocation was perfectgreat visitmy wife and i have stayedexcellent place to staysmall kitchengreat for families
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite (room 109) on Friday and Saturday nights. The High Point Inn is very nice, clean and has good staff members. It is not on the water. It is about equidistant from Ephraim and Sister Bay. The master bedroom has a full bathroom, including a hot tub. The second bedroom is adequate in size and there is a full bathroom just outside it. The living room is comfortable. Both bedrooms and living room have modern televisions. There is a fireplace in the living room. The kitchen is well equipped. There is a deck. We did not use the indoor or outdoor pools, but looked at them and they are clean. The hot tub also is clean. We had NO complaints.

Room Tip: If you can use two bedrooms and can afford it, try 109.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Very nice hotel, large rooms with separate bedrooms, king bed, whirlpool, etc. Have Chargepro electric vehicle charging station. Staff very helpful with arranging charging.
Both indoor and outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Let staff know if you will be requiring electric vehicle charging, so they can reserve it for you.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank schmidb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. We came to town in later afternoon we got a room for over nite & they even offered for us to check out as late as we wanted the next day. The room was clean on arrival & the hotel felt like more of a bed & breakfast atmosphere.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

My party of 4 rented a 2-bedroom/2-bath suite October 16-20, and found this motel to be reasonably priced, very clean, and the staff extremely helpful and accommodating. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and clean, and the grounds well kept. Our suite even had a gas fireplace, kitchen and patio with table and four chairs. The staff answered questions about places to visit and restaurants. We had a great time on our visit and much of it was due to the suggestions of the manager and staff at High Point Inn. I will definitely be going back to stay there on my next visit, and would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with any of their units. This place is quiet and very clean. The beds are super comfortable too!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Just north of the Ephraim lakefront area and just south of Sister bay it’s a great location! Right next door to a kitchey mini-golf course. Room was much bigger than anticipated with a full kitchen, living room with electric fire place, 2 beds and 3 full baths and a large covered lanai with seating. Free coffee and hot cider in the lobby.

The only downside in my opinion is the sheets, they are super industrial strength do not very soft. Coupled with how ever they launder sheets and towels, all I could smell was chemicals. Plenty of pillows, blankets and towels however. Room 211 looks out to back of property mostly trees, which is ok in my book.

We will be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews