We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$91
PricelineUS$91
Hotels.comUS$91
eDreamsUS$91
Agoda.comUS$91
TripadvisorUS$91
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
169
97
19
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
169
97
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peninsula state park great location pool and hot tub separate bedroom sturgeon bay visit to door county located right homestay balcony pillows anniversary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

We had a great weekend stay for our 19 year anniversary. Our room was very clean and the hotel is in a great location. The pool and hot tub were nice and clean and at good temperatures. The staff was friendly. We will definitely be back. Thank you : )

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 36kristib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C J Wenhardt, Guest Services / Front Office at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We appreciate your comments and we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

We stayed here on our first visit to Door County. Pluses are that it's conveniently located and quiet (although, as we learned, pretty much everywhere is quiet in Fish Creek!). We were quite disappointed that the rain shower (there are two heads in the shower, one in the usual position, one directly overhead) was a bust. There wasn't enough water pressure to allow you to use both shower heads at the same time. We wished we'd sprung for a hot tub room. Other things: The bed was too hard and we didn't sleep well. What I mean by "not very lush" in the title is that the usual extras aren't there in this hotel -- biggest example being a lack of hair conditioner. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel of any star rating that didn't provide this basic. I asked for some and was simply told "no." I asked where I could buy some and was told to go to the gas station - ?? It wasn't a terrible stay, but we would certainly not stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C J Wenhardt, Guest Services / Front Office at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We're glad you enjoyed our great location! We haven't had any reported problems with our rain showers and we promptly address ANY concerns that our guests have WHILE THEY ARE HERE. Our in-room amenities include a shampoo/ conditioner combination which provides a more 'green' option saving the environment. Sorry if that was not up to your standard. Most of our return guests become return guests because of the great night's sleep they have while they are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Overall we had a good stay. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The coffee in the room is great. Our only suggestion would be softer beds. They were uncomfortable to sleep in.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C J Wenhardt, Guest Services / Front Office at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness of the room and our friendly staff. We welcome your feedback about the mattress and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

We had originally booked a room in Sturgeon Bay and switched to Fish Creek and Homestead. We were very happy with staying in Fish Creek and this hotel was a good hotel. Our room was a little musty smelling, but other than that everything else about the hotel was very good.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nathanb515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C J Wenhardt, Guest Services / Front Office at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

It's COVID time and our first stay in a hotel. We weren't sure what to expect as we adventured away from home for the first time in 7 months for our 1 year wedding anniversary. When we arrived to our Cedar Guest House room it was immaculate, we couldn't ask for anything better. "Typical" house keeping on a daily was no longer, if we needed anything replenished they would bring you what you needed in a contactless delivery to the front porch (towels, toilet paper ect.) Garbage pick up in the same fashion. If any cleaning or maintenance needed to be done during your stay, they waited for the room to be empty to lessen human contact. A bit different but we're in different times right now and Homestead suits is definitely taking all the appropriate steps and precautions.

They had a bottle of champagne waiting for us for our anniversary which was a very nice touch.

My only complaint - which I won't dock a star from the ratings because it's a personal opinion - the feather bed pillows are terrible. My husband and I both had trouble sleeping.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank danav28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C J Wenhardt, Guest Services / Front Office at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Thanks very much for reviewing your stay, we welcome and appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed most everything. Thanks for noticing all that we do during these unprecedented times. FYI, we do not have feather pillows, but next time, just ask for another option, or more of them. We hope to see you on anniversary # 2!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews