We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
50
28
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
28
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops and restaurants kelly unit fireplace accommodations jets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2020

My fiancé and I were impressed at how nice, clean, and cozy the unit was. We enjoyed the fireplace on the chilly nights. The accommodations made our engagement weekend even more memorable. We hope to come back next year!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vandycack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020

We had a fantastic time staying at the Hilltop in Fish Creek! The accommodations were wonderful and Kelly was so helpful in preparing us for our stay and fulfilled all of the COVID guidelines making us feel totally comfortable with our visit. The location is central and walking distance to the downtown shops and restaurants. The price was right and the rooms were very spacious and clean. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journey288528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We chose this "hotel" because of its mid-range price and spacious accommodations. We were overwhelmed by the condo-like features. We didn't need to be right on the water or by the park, so this was a great central location for all of our week-long Door County excursions. Place was immaculate and well equipped. Pool and hot tub felt great after a long day of sight-seeing, just wished pool hours were a little longer than 9p. Two bedrooms and two toilets worked well for our family of 4 adults. Shopping just across the street was fun. We loved the "back door" access to Fish Creek Inn restaurant (breakfast, American and Mexican).

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank LeitGerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltopinndc, General Manager at The Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Thank you for your awesome review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations with us. Please think of us again if you get to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

We have stayed here for a number of years. Spacious for 2 adults and 2 teens, the Inn is centrally located and offers everything necessary for a long weekend or a week of vacation. The kitchen has all the basics. The condo is clean and the beds are comfortable. Our only complaint is terrible Wifi. I hope it's a matter of upgrading the service and they do it by next summer :-)

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 237svetlanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltopinndc, General Manager at The Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Thanks for your review. I'm not sure what's up with the wifi but am looking into it. As you know we upgraded to smart TV's this year and this may be the reason that that the internet has slowed down- too many devices being used. I appreciate you letting us know, We hope to see you again next Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We’ve been staying at Hilltop for decades. I always like the place because the condos were spacious and the kitchens were well supplied. The maid service was limited but it worked. Over the years the place failed to keep up with times, very dated and a little rough on the edges. The grounds are not maintained as well, which can be seen by the trees growing out from the evergreens. They did fix the pool and hot tube recently. But now the service is nonexistent. If you want clean towels you bring your old ones to the office between 9 AM and 2 PM. You take your own garbage and recycling out. You let yourself in when you get there a code. There are no more pool towels at the pool. You get one per person in your room. Oh yeah and the WiFi was about as fast as dial up was, and only worked in about half the place. So for me I’ve had enough.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeD312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews