We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fontana Village Inn(Fontana)(Great Value!)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Lodge Inn & Suites(Delavan)(Great Value!)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Suites(Lake Geneva)
US$559
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
537
388
181
87
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
537
388
181
87
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake genevawaterfront restaurantfontana grilladult poolfamily poolsteam roomice skatinggirls weekendrelaxing weekendharbor view roomfrom chicagofire pithot tubup to datethe room was nicespring breakwilliams bay
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

It was all excellent. Room, restaurant, staff and resort!! The staff was very accommodating. The resort was very clean and great amenities. The food in the restaurants was excellent. Spent the entire stay there and enjoyed the facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HarleyGirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

HaleryGirl60
Thank you for your five star review. We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay and thank you for your compliments about resort and staff. We look forward to your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Not handicapped accessible at allllllll! I don't even know how they get away with it! Our car is parked far away. You only have stairs to get in the building. But there is a very unstable walkway entrance as well but if you are traveling alone you will not be able to get in the building since there is no key access from the outside....by the way....I got kicked out when I took the photo.

Our toilet stopped working because of some water main issue. We tried to turn out TV to Fox News and WE channel came up. Our "handicap" button for the door doesn't work. Maintenance offered a door stop.

No appointments at the spa for a massage yet the parking lot is never full of cars to indicate it is busy at all. Besides the very dull and bored front desk there.

So ridiculous! Not cheap either! Very sad about our time spent here.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CeeCeeCem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

CeeCeeCem,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed to read that you were dissatisfied with your stay and apologize that our staff was not more helpful in assisting you. If you would like to speak to a member of our management team in more detail regarding your stay, please contact us at info@theabbeyresort.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I have stayed at the Abbey MANY times over the last 10 years and enjoy the rooms very much. They are nicely appointed and the mattresses are the BEST I have ever slept on. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The Avanti Spa is GREAT. I believe they may be doing some updates. If not, they should be done because the steam rooms need some help. Love the quite and solitude of the spa. I have always gone during the week which helps with the solitude.
Food: Unfortunately, over the last 10 years the food has really gone downhill. This last visit we were not served (in the bar) the food that we ordered. It was just what they decided to send us. We could not eat the food and we were not charged but we were hungry!
Dining: food OK but over-priced for what you get.
We no long plan on eating at the Abbey.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Linda,

Thank you for your repeat business and for taking the time to share your experience with us and with other travelers. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the Avani Spa - it is the perfect place to R&R. We do apologize for your dining experience and wanted you to be aware that we are making changes in both restaurants. We do think you will be very pleased with these changes on you next visit. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed in a suite because our daughter was getting married. It was an awesome room with plenty of space (king size bed, two couches, a table with four chairs and still lots of space), a very nice refrigerator, and a bar/counter top area with cupboards to keep items out of the way. The people are extremely friendly and accommodating (except for the bellman cart...that is only used by the bellman), which I do understand because they have painted white doors and most people are not very careful. Overall I would highly recommend The Abbey. Our room overlooked the inside area so we didn't have a harbor view, but it was beautiful nonetheless. We had a good sized deck that had a small table and four chairs in addition to the table inside with four chairs. You won't be disappointed. Our room was over $200 and with resort tax, state tax and another tax the total bill for three nights was about almost $800. For us it was money well spent. I would highly recommend The Abbey. (We did not take advantage of the spa or many of the other amenities because of the wedding.) However several of the kids in our group used the pool and they loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Mary J

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with future travelers and congratulations on your daughter's wedding. We appreicate your wonderful compliments about our resort and staff. Thank you for selecting The Abbey and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The Abbey is a great place to stay. It's in a nice, quiet part of Lake Geneva. The rooms are nice and big. Mine was spotless even though the walk from the front desk seemed like a mile. Typical resort restaurant and bar. Lots of on-site activities and you can even rent a boat. A few too many noisy kids for my liking, but still - a nice place to stay - especially if the weather is nice.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a LONG walk from the front desk.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

John G

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your compliments about our resort and are pleased that you were able to enjoy our onsite amenities. We look forward to your next stay.
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews