We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fontana Village Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Lodge Inn & Suites(Delavan)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Lawn Resort(Delavan)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Inn(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
27
13
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
13
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanlakemotelrefrigeratoraccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I booked a room at this place for Sat May 20 for 1 night through Hotels.com. My CC was charged for the room on May 13. I Cancelled the reservation in the time allowed on the Hotels.com website as per their policy of 48 hours notice. I had confirmation of cancellation. I have still not been issued a refund by the hotel. Owner says their policy is 7 days cancellation time limit. I called Hotels.com and they were not aware of this policy. The website has agreed to refund the monies and remove this merchant from their website. Avoid this dishonest merchant and you will avoid yourself a headache and waste of time

Room Tip: Dishonest owner - avoid at all costs
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank gosumec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

You can't beat the value here. Nice, clean room with a friendly accommodating owner.
Excellent location including walks to the lake and local coffee shop. I was happy with our room and experience overall.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We were in town for a wedding and the Fontana Village Inn was close to the venue. The room was clean and large. The accommodations were fine. The owner was very helpful and we had a good experience. The motel was quiet and we did not hear street noise at all.

Room Tip: There are windows over the sink. Make sure you close the blinds before you go to sleep!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dgsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Our room was neat and clean. The beds and pillows were pretty good. In spite of being on the ground floor, there was not a lot of noise. There was complimentary fruit and muffins at the front desk. But the stay was pretty expensive for the offerings.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We were in a spacious, super clean second floor room with king bed, lounge chair and table, nice sized TV for under $65 during a winter festival weekend. Can't beat that if you are not looking for the resort experience. Check in/out was easy and fast. The drive into Lake Geneva is an easy, pleasant 15 minute drive. There's a great coffee shop (Coffee Mill) about 2 blocks away. Pizza place too. Wifi password taped to key which was helpful but couldn't quite figure out which network was the hotel's. Wasn't important enough to us to inquire about, but I'm sure the staff would have been friendly to deal with had we decided to ask.

Room Tip: This is the kind of hotel that have doors that face outside for those who like to know that kind of thing.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews