We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night eats”

The Cannery Public Market
Ranked #24 of 499 Restaurants in Green Bay
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stopped here recently. The Caesar salad was delicious. Missing the fresh cracked pepper. Croutons were good along with the shaved Parmesan cheese. Great presentation. Choice of 3 different cheeses for the grilled cheese. The lobster bisque soup was just ok. Don’t forget the cheese curds. Ample space for seating. Service was good as well.

1  Thank KrisWisconsinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne W, General Manager at The Cannery Public Market, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to provide such valuable feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

I've been here multiple times in the past few years, usually around lunch time. Rarely a crowd, the food is good, they have an interesting market area with a lot of great items. If you're in the area I would stop and enjoy.

Thank Y5405OOmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne W, General Manager at The Cannery Public Market, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your continuous business and review! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I had my first ever fried cheese curds at the Cannery, and boy were they delicious! Unique little combination restaurant / market with delicious local cheeses, milks, meats and beers! Friendly staff, and great selection of healthy food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PlatinumDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne W, General Manager at The Cannery Public Market, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for trying something new with us! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Seating 14 can be a challenge without reservations but they worked us in with minimal wait. Food and drinks were both fabulous, fun place to visit!

Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne W, General Manager at The Cannery Public Market, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for bringing your group to The Cannery! We are always eager to accomodate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We found ourselves downtown on a Saturday at lunch time. We were going to just "check out" the Titletown Tap Room before finding somewhere for lunch. Tap room was closed so we followed the signs to the Cannery.

The place was carved out of part of the old warehouse building -They have a bar area, a deli, a wine shop, and an artisanal grocery section that features cheeses in addition to the kitchen and dining area.

Don't know about all of the other "stuff" but I did enjoy the resturant. They have a brunch menu until mid-day on Sat and Sundays. It had some of the traditional bruch regulars - benedicts, skillets, etc, but also had salads, sandwiches and burgers.

I had the Monte Cristo with a side of roasted red potatoes. My husband had the biscuits and gravy.

The Monte Cristo was on a rustic white - nicely stuffed with a flavorful ham and cheese (the turkey was there but kind of got lost from a taste perspective), The potatoes were outstanding -- nice herb on very fresh roasted potatoes.

The biscuits were very good - but not the traditional flaky biscuit - and my husband really liked the gravy.

The dining experience was very good. In what is a very large open area, the decor and layout did still manage to work and give us a feeling of cozy ambience. While there are plenty of the hard spaces and high ceilings that make an old warehouse space charming, There was enough exposed wooden beams and some fabric baffles off the ceiling to keep the noise level down.

I nice spot that we may visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Onessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne W, General Manager at The Cannery Public Market, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you! Please say hello on your next visit so we can share some of the building history and creation with you!
Sincerely,
Adrienne Winter, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cannery Public Market also viewed

 

Been to The Cannery Public Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing