We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation, Fabulous stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Underwood Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Underwood Cottages
The Copper House Rear of the Copper House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Luxury Underwood Cottages
The Copper House
Rear of the Copper House
Living area, the Copper House
Kitchen area, the Copper House
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangoed, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adele W
1 review
“Relaxation, Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Pet friendly, beautiful accommodation. Easy booking and welcome hamper too! Great location and looking forward to our next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Hi Adele, Thank you for your review of the Copper House. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with your dogs and will look forward to seeing you again in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCSWirral
Wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful haven”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in June in Underwood Cottages and we cant wait to go back in September. It is the most peaceful retreat you could imagine, yet only ten minutes from Beaumaris. Once you are at the cottages, the only thing you hear each day is birdsong, no traffic noise at all. Absolute bliss. We took the dog, a lurcher, who was able to stretch her legs on the sixty odd acres surrounding the property.
The cottages are beautifully furnished, so when it rained we didn't mind staying in.
We can recommend The Pier restaurant in Beaumaris where we had a great meal looking across the straits to Bangor. The walk from the cottages to Penmon has stunning views and there is a little cafe at Penmon beach.
John who is in charge looked after us and nothing was too much trouble.
I can recommend the cottages totally

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
We are delighted that you had a wonderful week at Underwood Cottages and we look forward to your return. There are so many beautiful walks from the property and on the island. Perfect for dog walking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you we are happy that you had a peaceful relaxing break, that is the good thing about the location it is very peaceful yet only a 5 minute drive to Beaumaris or less than a 10 minute drive to the wonderful Llandonna beach. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanneb19...
1 review
“Fantastic stay....again!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well we have just come back from our stay at underwood cottages for the third year running. We love this place! Tucked away in a beautiful peaceful farmyard setting just 5 mins drive from Beaumaris. It is very modern and always lovely and clean. We will definitely be back again very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooders49
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay and what a lovely cottage, well equipped and spacious, there were 4 adults and we all had plenty of room, the bathrooms are huge including the en suite! The gardens were lovely and we were lucky enough to have some sunshine so could take full advantage of the really comfy garden furniture and BBQ!

The drive through the narrow lanes to the cottage is not for the faint hearted but after a couple of trips it does get better and it is a fabulous location.

Very close to beautiful Beaumaris and an ideal spot for exploring, it doesn't matter if you go left or right out of the drive you come to somewhere to explore.

John was great really friendly and helpful and always on hand if you needed anything.

If the other cottages in the little complex are of the same quality I would definitely recommend them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your week at Underwood Cottages. Good news that you utilised the BBQ & gardens. All of our cottages are of the same high standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing