We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flat Creek Lodge(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Hayward(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverside Motel(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenroot Lodge(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Northwoods Motel(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2014 via mobile

Camped one night the weekend after Labor Day. Campground was very quiet and very few people around. Weather was beautiful with just enough coolness to enjoy a campfire.

Had a drink at the bar as we checked in - looked like a very nice place but the owners/workers looked burnt out and weren't very talkative. Cabins looked well taken care of and sit right on the lakeshore. Beautiful place - would return!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WIBadgergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautiful setting in a very homey cabin. Fully renovated with all the comforts of home. We've stayed at the Reel Livin Resort multiple times in their cabins and this was just as nice and even had wifi. We rented their pontoon, which was very large, clean and ran beautifully; the resort even came over during the week to assure we had all the gas we needed to get through the remainder of the week. For a few of our days we had 8 people in the cabin that slept quite comfortably. Air conditioning worked great, even on the upper floor. The highlight was a very tame deer that pranced lazily through every evening to add to our view of the lake. Our boys enjoyed the Reel Livin's basketball and ping pong, which is just a short minute or two drive away by car…you could walk it or even take the boat if you so chose. The lodge makes a great burger and beer spot with a large window for a panoramic view of the lake. I recommend watching the sunset from the resort's beach at least one of the nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank palmtree1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We've stayed at the resort multiple times in various cabins and have never been disappointed. Any time we've had any issue at all, they fix it asap and we move on to the next thing. It's a great family atmosphere and I think couples could enjoy it too. We always rent a pontoon for the week when we go. It is quiet and serene, but can also be lively with joy and laughter. The cabins are always very clean and tidy with great kitchen and bath options. At the lodge you can get some excellent food...my favorite is the burger! Each cabin has a fire pit and grill. It has a small beach that is just the right size for the kiddies to enjoy. This place is of great value compared to going to a hotel resort, but never overcrowded like a hotel can be. I can't put value on the family memories we've made there. We've been on other types of vacations, but after going to the Reel Livin' I truly do go back home feeling rested and relaxed. This is our second summer without going and we can't wait to get back there next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palmtree1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My sons and I look forward each year to camping at this resort with beautiful wooded grounds, lake views, campground, and cabins. Children will not have a problem staying entertained with a game room filled with arcade games and free ping-pong, a basketball area, outdoor playset, beach area, kayakes, and fishing...and the bar provides the adults entertainment as well. The staff is very friendly and willing to do what it takes to make your stay there as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. If you're looking to get away, I highly recommend Reel Livin' Resort!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank kuhnhounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We stayed at the resort the last two years and had a great time both years. The fishing was good but the real prize was the peace and quiet. The staff leaves you to your own devices but is available if needed.A great place to relax. Jerry and Nancy

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinxyjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews