We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect motel ”
Review of Spider Lake Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hayward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spider Lake Motel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Great location 20 minutes outside Hayward. Close to several lakes. Across the street from Spider Lake Cafe. Great price. Clean motel with a friendly staff. Location, location, location!!!!! We always enjoy staying at #6. Plenty of room to stretch out and visit with family. The fishing pond is great also, along with the local wildlife.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at spider lake motel many times,,the place is my #1 choice ,,the rooms I've stayed in were keep very clean an I was impressed with the great breakfast at spider lake cafe an it's right accross the street,,my stay has been very relaxing!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Located just 15 minutes from Hayward, the Spider Lake Motel is a spacious and quiet place to spend your vacation. Excellent service with all the amenities to suit your specific needs. Room 6 is a newly renovated extension of the Motel owners house that will easily accommodate a large group or family. Contains the entire upper floor with two bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen and living room. The owner Bob knows where the local fish hangout! With the numerous snowmobile and hiking trails, quiet lakes, fine dining and tourist attractions, the Spider Lake Motel brings it all together.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

This motel is clean, comfortable, with nice touches thrown in. We had a mini-fridge in our room along with a coffee maker. There were extra pillows and towels, along with a night light for those of us who don't see well in the dark. Our room was made up daily. We have been staying here off and on for the past 18 years. No complaints. We stayed in room #5 this time.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Located right off Hwy 77 and Upper A. Convenient for local fishing and hiking. 15 minutes from Hayward. First time staying here and I would definitely stay again! Stocked catch and release pond right on property!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayward hotels
22.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Hayward
193 reviews
23.2 km away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Hayward
105 reviews
24.7 km away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#13 of 15 in Hayward
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 km away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#15 of 15 in Hayward
94 reviews
22.9 km away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 15 in Hayward
65 reviews
24.8 km away
No photo provided
Northwoods Motel
#8 of 15 in Hayward
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spider Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spider Lake Motel

Address: 11995 N Upper a Rd, Hayward, WI 54843-5298
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small country motel about 14 miles east of downtown Hayward. We are surrouded by many lakes with great fishing and watersports. Our rooms are clean and comfortable with nice ammenities like high speed internet, satellite tv, refridgerators with freezers, in room coffee, microwaves, verizon network extender and free WIFI. No license needed to fush in our private pond. On snowmobile trail 5. Close to ski trails. Bob will share his fishing tips with guests. He has 53 years experience fishing the area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing