We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flat Creek Inn & Suites(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Hayward(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenroot Lodge(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Northwoods Motel(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatch and release pondfull kitchenget awayfishdeerlakesdeck
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at spider lake motel many times,,the place is my #1 choice ,,the rooms I've stayed in were keep very clean an I was impressed with the great breakfast at spider lake cafe an it's right accross the street,,my stay has been very relaxing!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Located just 15 minutes from Hayward, the Spider Lake Motel is a spacious and quiet place to spend your vacation. Excellent service with all the amenities to suit your specific needs. Room 6 is a newly renovated extension of the Motel owners house that will easily accommodate a large group or family. Contains the entire upper floor with two bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen and living room. The owner Bob knows where the local fish hangout! With the numerous snowmobile and hiking trails, quiet lakes, fine dining and tourist attractions, the Spider Lake Motel brings it all together.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

This motel is clean, comfortable, with nice touches thrown in. We had a mini-fridge in our room along with a coffee maker. There were extra pillows and towels, along with a night light for those of us who don't see well in the dark. Our room was made up daily. We have been staying here off and on for the past 18 years. No complaints. We stayed in room #5 this time.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Located right off Hwy 77 and Upper A. Convenient for local fishing and hiking. 15 minutes from Hayward. First time staying here and I would definitely stay again! Stocked catch and release pond right on property!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I have stayed at Spider Lake Motel several times over the last 4 years. They are always accommodating and make you feel like family. The owner lives on the property, so if you need anything, it's a short walk across the driveway to see them. If they are not home, the housekeeper is there handle anything you may need. No long Check-In or Check-Out your room is yours from the time your call and reserve it. Very affordable too, always a return Customer!

Room Tip: Room 2 is for larger parties. Rented it once and liked it a lot.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews