We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We've been staying at the Parkside for about 9 or 10 yrs now for snowmobiling and we LOVE it here. We come up as many weekends as the snow will allow and we almost always get the same room....feels like home. The Bearskin trail is 30 seconds away so it would be a great location for people who bike as well. You are close to Minocqua if you want to go there but removed from all the noise and traffic that goes along with that area. Marlis and Jeff are always very friendly and we have never had any trouble with getting a call back (even before we became regulars). The rooms are clean and have small refrigerators, a microwave and coffeemakers. Is it luxury, no we aren't there to sit in the room so it is perfect for us.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Once again Marliss and Jeff Offered Us a Wonderful Weeks stay. the Rooms were Spotless,the Service was Friendly and the access to the Trails, which were the Best Ive ever Riden Was Just Outside the Motel Doors. Thanks Again !! We will be Back, But it will not be soon Enough. My Guest and I love this Place and will Forever Cherish Those Memories.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravisCaulkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have stayed here on and off for years - last summer was the first time with the new owners. Parkside is always my first call when we get a chance to get up to the Northwoods - which isn't as often as we like. This is a well maintained, spotlessly clean little gem of a place that is close to everything, and surprisingly quiet for being just off the road. The owners are helpful, genuinely nice people. There are a fridge and mcrowave in each room, A/C AND windows that actually open, and front and back doors to every room. By the way, the rooms are really good sized and my family of 4 had no problem living in the space for several days. If you are looking for an onsite water park and100 TV channels on a big screen, this is probably not the place for you. There is no pool - but there ar emultiple beaches within a short driving distance. But you can see deer and other wildlife looking out the windows, there is space in back for little ones to run, and the view from the back is peaceful-with just a peak of the sunset on the lake about a quarter mile further in form the motel. there are comfy chairs in front of each room, and lawn chairs and a picnic table in back. Since the motel sits in a small hollow, cell phone reception is not great here - you have to walk up to slightly higher ground, but with a teen and a pre-teen with me - I thought this was a gift. No calls -no 24/7 texting! -the land line works just fine! Loved it and will be back when we can.

Room Tip: Every room here is great, since there are (I think) six rooms. If you have little kids, the south end room means that you won't have to worry about noise from (or to) both sides. But hnestly, sounds don't really come through the walls, and all of the rooms are large.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frodosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great access to many trails and Lakes. Marliss and Jeff are Really nice people. peaceful country setting. 5 min from downtown MinouQua. Good Times. Want to Come stay Again :]

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravisCaulkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews