We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Audubon Inn(Mayville)
US$169
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Beaver Dam(Beaver Dam)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Town Motel(Waupun)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
222
9
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
9
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen beehoney beehoricon marshcottage roomdvd moviesbreakfast was delicioushouse is beautifulthought of everythingscreened porchcountry nectarliving roomwe've stayedbarbfireplacehostsflaviohoneydew
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Welcoming host, marvelous breakfasts, cozy room with lovely amenities. Perfect get away. We enjoyed being close to the wonders of nature at Horicon Marsh. Easy to find and get around the area. Just what we needed for serious R and R.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raffle0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The Honeybee Inn is a dream Bed & Breakfast. As soon as we arrived we were offered freshly baked chocolate chips cookies, and a generous basket of snack food welcomed us when we got to our beautiful Honeypot Cottage room.

Quiet beautiful piano music plays all day in the background at Honeybee Inn. Barb makes delicious 3-course breakfast and the portions are very generous: we had to skip lunch every day because we were still full from the yummy breakfasts.

We had quiche, stuffed French crepes, strawberries, freshly squeezed orange juice, pineapple dessert, thick cut bacon strips, sausages, blueberry turnovers etc.

Everything was incredibly clean and neat. The toiletries were great and verbena scented. The bathrobes were immaculate and comfy, and so were the numerous towels of all sizes.

The room felt fresh and clean like it had been aired all day. It was equipped with a flat-screen TV, DVD player, CD player, and several CDs of soothing piano music. Right outside the room was the complimentary movie library with 100’s of movies to choose from, and a Flavia coffee maker with coffee and teas of various flavors for us to try.

My husband loved the unlimited free coffee all day, and having complimentary homemade chocolate chip cookies every afternoon.

There’s many things to see in the area. During our stay, my husband and I visited Holy Hill Basilica, shopped at art and craft fairs, ate at the ice cream parlor a block away from the Bed & Breakfast, went on a pontoon boat tour to see the Marsh, visited the Columbus Antique Mall and Museum etc. Barb had all the information about local attractions handy.

Barb and Fred are wonderfully hospitable hosts and made our stay amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroAndThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We love the Honey Bee Inn! Barb and Fred are gracious and welcoming hosts who treat their guests like family. The Inn is a beautiful, historic home with a rich history. The rooms are lovely, comfortable, spacious and well equipped--the hosts have thought of everything! Breakfasts are beyond compare! We never need to eat lunch after one of Barb's amazing breakfasts! It's just a few minutes away from the Horicon Marsh. We love hiking the many trails and viewing the many different species of migrating birds that travel through the area on their way south. Apple orchards, pumpkin farms, changing leaves and all things autumn fill the days with plenty of fresh air and relaxation. The Inn provides a peaceful, romantic retreat! We HIGHLY recommend it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnn890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Great Location and wonderful property overall...Barb was a great hostess and answered all of our inquiries with specificity to places to go for activities and of course info on the Marsh outings via the pontoon boats!

The room was lovely and the balcony offered us a chance to enjoy a beautiful evening under the stars later at night. Breakfast was delicious and timely as we requested a later time to eat.

We enjoyed the accomodations and the location best of all. Additionally, it was great to lock up and go out and about returning easily. This is a very beautiful place and we look forward to returning.

The Honeybee Inn can be challenging for persons with mobility concerns since all of the bedrooms are on the second floor and also there are quite a few stairs to get into the property per se. Our one regret is that we passed up on the fresh chocolate chip cookies available at check in!

Great amenities and very clean and comfortable! Thanks Sincerely Barb....

Room Tip: We enjoyed the access to the balcony!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legacyendeavors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoriconHoneybee, Owner at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us. Sorry about the 5 steps getting into the house and the one flight of stairs getting to the second floor where the guest rooms are. We do mention this on our website for guests wondering about the layout, and also tell anyone asking about mobility, what to expect here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This B&B was fantastic. Incredibly clean. Best towels, toiletries, linens, etc. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies for our arrival. Yum. Highly recommend visiting the Horicon Marsh and hiking around. Great area for motorcycling.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefanie1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews